We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights over New Years. It was so awesome! Everything was gorgeous. Food was amazing and staff was very sweet and helpful. We snow shoed for the first time to the most breathtaking scenes and cross country skied and went sledding. It was so fun and romantic. We stayed in the suite and loved it (would prefer the privacy of a cabin but were sold out). The lodge us very beautiful. It was a great New Years for sure!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensterrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We have to agree that the magic of a winter visit is very memorable! Arriving via snowcat or the “monster van” to our resort starts of a wonderful adventure. Enjoying the privacy and beauty of your own romantic refuge is a special treat. There are so many wonderful experiences awaiting you and your special partner... fun and thrills racing down the 1,700 sledding hill or perhaps a snowshoe into the pristine wilderness out your door. MHL is a soothing retreat for many to renew peace and calm in a tranquil mountain. This is an exceptional holiday for many and we are glad you found what you desired in your trip to our hidden treasure in the Cascades. Kindly, Brad & Kath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 217 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We continue to stay at Mountain Home. For six years now, we have spent at least one weekend at Mountain Home Lodge. Sometimes we're lucky enough to go twice in a year. It is our anchor of luxury and serenity that puts the rest of the year in the proper perspective. Due to other travel, we have had the opportunities to compare Mountain Home with several "comparable" lodges. Actually, there was no comparability. In summary, what do we like about this place? Impeccable accommodations. Pristine environment. Exquisite cuisine. Breathtaking scenery. A funky and fun Bavarian-wannabe town right down the road with a dozen world-class wineries! And Innkeepers who make us feel as though their entire purpose is to ensure our satisfaction and comfort. Everything else seems kinda ordinary, though.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ideal and any room is perfect for a romantic getaway. The cabins are particular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sully624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are fortunate to have guests such as yourselves. Sharing our bit of paradise is truthfully a joy for us. Watching it’s allurement enchant you and provide so many with an escape from their hectic lives with time to play, reflect, rest and restore inner calm is rewarding and makes this as my dad says, “you run the Lodge as your lifestyle rather than as your career”. We hope you will return many more times to relish the fascination provided by such a wonderful place. Our best until our trails meet again... Kathy & Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've been to the Lodge a few times and each time have had an awesome experience! The scenery is breathtaking and the rooms are comfortable, clean and very nicely decorated. The cabins are private and romantic! Our hosts, Brad and Kathy, go out of their way to make this an unforgettable experience. We've gone for hikes on the trails, hung out by the pool and hot tub, golfed and wandered around Leavenwoth---all great ways to take in the beautiful scenery. This place is really a little slice of Heaven!

Room Tip: The cabins are so awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

It’s so rewarding to hear such nice praise from a return guest. With so many fun places to explore when on holiday, we are honored to be selected once more. Thank you - Brad & Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

These people are great. We came to MHL in mid-May. The people there (Brad and Kathy) were awesome, very knowledgable about the area. Panoramic views of the mountains, wildflowers, the sun and sky, this place is perfect, whether it's your retreat or just a home base for the various activities this area has to offer, these people have you covered. We stayed in the cabin, which was everything we expected and more. I would recommend this place all day long.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

We are humbled by your words of praise. We truly love our jobs and career choice years ago to literally “chuck it in” on our previous lifestyle in the fast pace of LA corporate life. This is a far cry from that and one we appreciate daily. Providing an oasis from the hectic lifestyles as a place for rejuvenation and the renewal of spirit and body for our worthy clientele such as yourselves. Thank you for your applause and we will look forward to sharing the beauty of the Mountain with you the next time you are in the Leavenworth area for some r & r. Warm regards, Brad & Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous view, kind and helpful staff, great food, immaculate room. Everything I look for in a getaway. The lodge is decorated beautifully. The delicious breakfast was served buffet style and we ate ours at a table overlooking the mountains. Great way to start a fun day. It doesn't get better than this!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janhappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you...for your generous comments. The view in the morning can be stunning especially this time of the year with the snowcapped mountains and the wildflowers in the meadow. We appreciate hearing from guests who are new to Mountain Home Lodge and have discovered its unique location in Leavenworth. Many new guests comment that it must be a new resort since they have not heard of it, yet Mountain Home Lodge was established nearly 30 years ago. With just 12 accommodations, MHL has strived for guest privacy, comfort, and amenities. We look forward to your return and wish to thank you again for your kind praise.

Sincerely,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to Mountain Home Lodge to celebrate a reunion of friends. We had a wonderful time; we were treats wonderfully and had a great time. The weather was made to order and Brad and Kathy were the best! We went hiking and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Thanks to Brad and Kathy for our great weekend.

Room Tip: Loved the Suite in the lodge..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula and Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post this review. The weather in early spring can often be nice with temps in the mid 70's and our trails and meadow lined with wild flowers. It does look like Julie Andrews from the movie Sound of Music should be skipping through our meadow. Enjoying the heated pool and jacuzzi was a nice reward after a long hike. Your choice of The Cascade Suite is often a popular one, with it's sweeping view of the Cascades from your king size bed. We too look forward to your return in the near future and thank you for spreading word about Mountain Home Lodge in Minnesota.

Sincerely,
Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My wife and I spend a weekend at Mountain Home Lodge and were just blown away. Brad and Kathy were both great hosts and made the weekend more than memorable. We stayed at the Stuart's Roost Cabin which was incredible - private, great views, every amenity that we could have wanted. We ate dinner in the dining room each night and loved the food - we couldn't decide which courses we liked the most. We took a scenic hike up the mountain and had a packed picnic lunch on a gorgeous day. We can't wait to schedule our next trip back to visit - worth the trip and much more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

We are so happy to hear your holiday to WA, and particularly to Mountain Home Lodge, was a perfect vacation. We agree that this intimate resort is in an amazing setting and it is nice to know the lodging and dining experience we strive to provide does complement the natural beauty here. We will look forward to welcoming you and your wife on a return visit when you may be out to the Pacific Northwest another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
2.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 19 in Leavenworth
472 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $170 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing