We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25th Anniversary”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Home Lodge
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We decided to spend our anniversary at MHL (24-27 Feb) after viewing the many outstanding reviews and wanting to do something different (and local). Many of our previous anniverseries were spent abroad or at typical vacation spots so when we arrived and saw our cabin, we knew we made the right decision. Additionally, the location and setting, wonderful hosts Brad and Kathy, Chef Tom and his exceptional meals, and even Milly and Winston (lodge dogs), made our visit one of the most romantic and memorable ones we have ever experienced. I recommend this place to anyone who would like to experience nature at its best while having a peaceful and romantic time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Paul…Anniversaries are certainly important, especially a Silver 25th. You also mentioned vactioning abroad in the past and this year deciding on Mountain Home Lodge. With many outstanding venues world wide, we cannot thank you enough for choosing MHL and we are pleased that it met your expectations and dreams. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely…MHL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 217 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in the lodge during early January. We couldn't have had a better, more romantic time. The food was exquisite, the hosts were absolutely accomodating and the lodge itself is warm and cozy. There are trails to hike, lots of outstanding views and the dogs, both on the premise and the visiting dogs escorted us on our hikes. The dogs were so much fun, they made sure we got back to the lodge okay too. The chef and hosts made little notations on our likes and dislikes, the food was really wonderful, delicious! This is truly a gem. We've already got reservations for next year. I almost forgot: there is a hot tub overlooking the mountains and meadow, they provide stuff to play in the snow with too. A super fun sledding hill on the premise too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tct1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2012

We so appreciate your kind words and most importantly we'll be striving to provide an even better visit next year! Sincerely... MHL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My parents gave us a weekend away in August for a wedding gift. They picked Mountain Home Lodge, after checking out their website, we were VERY excited to go! Also, included in our weekend away, were all the meals! This is an option to add during the summer months, and we highly recommend it! Chef Tom prepares the most excellent meals! Very worth adding them on to your stay! We even had a sack lunch prepared for us for Saturday! Which, we enjoyed out by the pool...it was just perfect! Did I mention there is also cocktail hour with beer, wine & appetizers?! So fabulous!
The lodge is just far enough out of Leavenworth, to feel far away from it all & close enough too. But, we didn't need to leave the whole weekend. Our room, the Hideaway, is the topmost room & so cozy! There's wifi too, so we watched movies from our Netflix account.
Brad & Kathy are great hosts! So inviting! Check you in, carry your bags, inform you everything about the lodge. They are readily available and always gracious to help! All of the staff are very nice & helpful.
The weather was very warm that weekend, almost in the 90's, I believe, so we hung out by the pool most of the weekend & just read & swam...very relaxing. They have all sorts of trails & activities to keep you entertained as well.
We will definitely be back...and want to check it out in the winter months sometime too!

Room Tip: The Hideaway Room is the top most room, ultra private & has it's own balcony! Very cozy! A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisarene09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for your review and making MHL a part of your special weekend. You made a good point about August and how our area can be warm, however it is dry heat and cools nicely in the evenings. The Lodge is a 1000 feet above Leavenworth, so it tends to be cooler even though the Lodge is just 2 miles from the Village. Our heated pool is a nice treat when you wish to cool off or just enjoy a good book. We too hope to see you back soon. The winter is a special time that you should also find magical. You will enjoy snowshoeing, x/c skiing and our 1700' sledding hill directly out our door. The added bonus? Knowing that Chef Tom has your winter cuisine all taken care and inclusive in the winter rates! All our best, from your friends at MHL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We just finished our third trip to the Mountain Home Lodge and we will be booking trip #4 very soon. Everything about our trup was EXCELLENT! The food was outstanding, the service exceptional and the place was beautiful. We snow shoed, cross country skied and ate until eat no more. Everyone needs to try this place. But if you go, make sure you don't miss a meal. Jodi and I highly recommend this lodge.

Room Tip: I would stay in the Main Lodge, You can eat every meal in your socks and sweats if you choose....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_Nicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Great to hear your trip back "Home to the Mountain" was exceptional. We are so fortunate to be able to share it's beauty with wonderful guests like you two! The dogs were lonely when you left as they missed their trail buddies J & J. They are anxiously awaiting the arriving weekend guests as I type for another wonderful adventure here in our secluded bit of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We just returned from another great weekend at MHL. This is our first trip in the snow and it was every bit as fun as being there in the summer. We spent the day snowshoeing, tubing, hot tubbing, relaxing, reading, and playing games. All these things were provided by our wonderful hosts, Brad, Kathy and Brecklyn. In between all that fun was some of the best food ever cooked by Chef Tom. Perfect salmon, incredible pork tenderloin, awesome desserts. Every meal was fabulous. All this is included in your stay so you don't have to think about a thing while you are there. Just look at the vies We'll be back again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the mountains have great views, but I like the back with views of the lit trees and hil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spudrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2012

Thanks for the great review "Spudrose". Winter is an exceptional time to visit and we are so glad to hear your first visit in the snow was as fun and special as your past visits in the summer and fall. No local golfing this time of year for you two, but it's great to hear you enjoyed the winter fun activities here instead. Have a great year and we look forward to your next visit to the Mountain!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My daughter booked us into MHL for a mother-daughter reunion in the snow last weekend, and I couldn't have been more delighted by our experience. Kathy and Brad are accomplished innkeepers and gracious hosts, making us feel at home and very pampered. The food was plentiful and delicious, and we enjoyed getting to know the other guests at the cocktail hour. The mountain trails are right outside the door, and we promptly galloped off to snowshoe, x-country ski, and fly down the long sledding hill. In the evening we watched movies from their extensive collection and played board games. Our room was well-appointed and very comfortable. MHL is a dream place nestled in the mountains ~ we are planning to return next year and the year after that!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

We are appreciative of you taking the time to share with others your experience on the mountain at your recent mother - daughter getaway. It was a pleasure welcoming you both to the inn. It was another fun weekend for us hosting interesting and fun guests and sharing the experiences here of great sledding, pristine trails for snowshoe treks, gourmet dining and great conversations. We look forward to welcoming you back like so many of our clientele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This place was the highlight of our honeymoon! The owners made us feel like family, the food was absolutely amazing, and the setting was worth more than... well anything. You have the beautiful cascade mountains to walk out of the cabin to see every morning, great hiking trails (owners have a map of trails), and just amazing food for every meal. In my honesty opinion, after an 8 month deployment, then going into wedding preparations, this was all my wife and I needed to just be together. I will without a doubt be coming back hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

We are thrilled to know your Mountain Home Lodge honeymoon was perfect for you two! It is a magical treasure hidden in the WA Cascades, yet the experience seems like a Universe away. In closing we do want to express express our gratitude again to you and your sacrifices to protect our world with your service in the Armed Services. We too look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
2.3 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,043 reviews
2.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,049 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Lodge

Address: 8201 Mountain Home Rd, PO Box 687, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $170 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome, you've found Washington's finest romantic getaway! Voted #1 setting of any B&B in the western US. On a secluded 20 acre meadow overlooking the Cascades, and surrounded by forest, a luxurious 12 guest room lodge and cabins combines superb cuisine, year-round variety of outdoor activities, and total pampered relaxation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing