We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was perfect!!”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It was perfect!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Solstice was the perfect place to get ready for my wedding. I wanted a place that was luxurious, spacious, and picturesque for my photographer, it was all those things and more. The second you walk in, the staff goes out of their way to make sure everything is exactly what you would hope for. My sister and I enjoyed spa treatments and I was able to take a relaxing spa bath to get ready for my big day. I've stayed in a lot of nice hotels, but there's something special about this one. The pictures on the website don't do this place justice, I couldn't have been happier!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalnmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
128
390
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed two nights with two of my very best friends. Beautiful room, great bathtub, wonderful massages. This little jewel has only three rooms, so it is run like a bed and breakfast, sort of. All in all, a great get-a-way in a little town surrounded by hiking trails, kayaking opportunities, mountain biking, golfing and fresh air. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrapeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We appreciate the closeness to great restaurants,walking paths and farmers market. The rooms were well furnished and very comfortable. One of the most memorable places we have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canuck in Idaho
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We have stayed here in both a standard room and the chapel. The hosts clearly love what they do and this makes for a wonderful stay. On our most recent visit, we brought our kids and they were made to feel very welcome. We also appreciated the configuration of our suite – it’s perfect for a family. There is plenty to eat at the breakfast provided. The coffee cake was a favorite with us. This hotel truly deserves all the great ratings!

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lusciouskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2009

A delightful place to stay, located perfectly--out of the rush of the main street but within a block or two of most of Leavenworth's attractions. The decor was charming, the breakfasts were generous and tasty and the hosts were warm and welcoming. If I visit Leavenworth again, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellitlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
297 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pension Anna. We stayed in the Pfaffenwinkl room, which is romantic, has lots of character, and a king size bed.

We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, which is German style (bread, cheese, sausage) but you also get sofy-boiled eggs and other North American fare.

The staff is very friednly and personable -- the feel is halfway between a hotel and a B & B.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlTurk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We were so pleased with our 2 night stay. Friendly service, beautiful rooms, very clean and a fantastic german style breakfast. This little Hotel/Bed & Breakfast will complete your trip to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlTurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,794 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#7 of 17 in Leavenworth
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing