We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double booking”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Double booking”
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My wife and I had booked both lodging and spa services for the weekend but we got a call three days before our arrival to tell us that they had double booked our room. They could only offer to book us a room across the street and no other compensation. We declined.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cisco22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    64
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
128
389
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My wife and I celebrated our 29th anniversary at Hotel Pension Anna. Having traveled to Bavaria last year we wanted to relive our European experience close to home. Gary and Michele have done a wonderful job of recreating Bavaria with the decor, food, and warm hospitality. The location, just two blocks from the busy main street was perfect....close yet quiet.

I highly recommend Hotel Pension Anna for a romantic, authentic, weekend get a way.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendquattro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2009

I brought my daughter and a friends to Solstice Spa and Suites for 3 nights. We enjoyed massage treatments and the beautifully appointed rooms. Everything was perfect from the plush comfortable beds to the chocolate on the pillows. We felt like royalty as our every request was met with a friendly smile. We traveled 8 hours from Tillamook, Oregon and were absolutely delighted to discover Tillamook Yogurt in the room refrigerator for our spa breakfast! First class all the way! I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shurliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I only found out aboutthe town of Leavenworth by chance as I was researching a route to southern Washington. I chose this hotel as it was rated number one by Trip Advisor. Wearrived at the hotel later than expected at around 2000 aftera long days drive and it was refreshing to be shown around the hotel and to our room. The hotel is small and like most of "main street" Leavenworth it is decorated in Bavarian style, which is both, quaint, enchanting and a little bit scary.
The room was fine, but nothing special, it was functional and large enough with a few Bavarian trappings. The breakfast was great, European style and basically all you could eat. The service was first-rate and the hosts were friendly and quick to offer local advice.
Unfortunately we were on a tight schedule that precluded a long look around this interesting and quaint town. Only in America could you find a pretty good replica of a Bavarian, mountain village. well worth a trip and a stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akmacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2009

While it does not directly offer a restaurant, gift shop, lobby, etc it still has the all of the important amenities of a 5 star hotel - the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the room is spacious, comfortable and peaceful- with easy access to all the village has to offer. The spa treatments are top of the line and the setting is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2009

You won't find a better place to stay in Leavenworth. Staff was freindly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean and well kept. Will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathySch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2009

What a fantastic Pension, the accommodations where wonderful, the authentisity excellent. Drove into Leavenworth on July 3rd, not the best time to find accommodtion, but another hotel recommended Pension Anna to us as they where fully booked.
We dropped by and where able to get a room for the night, the staff where very helpful and we felt like we where in Bavaria. The room was very clean and spacious, the furnishing very Bavarian., The owners made everyone welcome that next morning at Breakfast, which was Bavarian style. Lots of good food to enjoy an added bonus.
The Owners welcomed everyone as they came in for breakfast and are a wonderful and interesting couple. We felt like we where in a large B&B, had the same cozy atmosphere.
We enjoyed leavenworth, lots of things to do, the shops are unbelieveable and we felt like we where in another country. A wonderful place to visit, now we want to go back in the winter. We would recommend the Pension Anna and if and when we get back to Leavenworth we will be staying there again. Thank you Pension Anna for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillybean1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodgar, an owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, July 25, 2009
It is always our pleasure to have and surround ourselves with good folks. Thank YOU for choosing us and we will look forward to your next stay. Thank you for reaching out and 'til the next time??
Gary Thebault
Pension Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,015 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#7 of 17 in Leavenworth
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing