We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leavenworth goes Bavarian...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Leavenworth goes Bavarian...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Pension Anna is easy to locate because it is situated as the gateway to a great experience in this American slice of the Bavarian Alps. The check-in is fast and efficient und gastfreundlich. You definitely feel as though you crossed borders as Amy and Michele are clothed in authentic Alpine dirndl dresses and Gary in full Alpine regalia including colorful bundhosen or lederhosen. You will even learn some German as you are treated to wonderful and colorful cultural lessons from Gary. The staff is very friendly and open to questions about the Bavarian Alps, Leavenworth, the Wenatchee Valley and the state of Washington. If you have questions, they have answers. Every morning guests are treated to a traditional and delicious German breakfast of fruits, meats, cheeses and breads. The hand-painted furniture and original artwork and photographs surround you with authenticity and beauty.

The Pension Anna is steps away from great restaurants, boutiques, breweries, and festivals galore. Leavenworth is lively, active and energetic with lots of things to do and see, and yet the hotel will give you a good night's sleep with quiet abounding. Oh, and did we mention the incredible flowers in full bloom throughout the town?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFde2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a nice review.. It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us. Hope there was enough to keep you occupied for the stay.
Well, until next time! We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    64
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
127
383
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Michele and Gary make it a very fun and enjoyable stay. They make sure that everybody feels welcomed and at home. The hotel provides an authentic Bavarian breakfast that is incredible. This is a great hotel to stay at for the complete Bavarian experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks you very much for your kind input. It is always a great to have folks appreciate what we do and enjoy the fruits of our labors. Thanks so very much for joining us.
Until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

My husband and I started going to Leavenworth about five years ago to attend the Kris Kringle event in town. I searched all the hotels and stumbled actoss Hotel Pension Anna. I was so happy I found this little gem of a hotel. We have traveled to Germany and fell in love with the people, food, and buildings. Michele and Gary have replicated the best Germany has to offer. They are very warm and welcoming. The hotel exterior reminded us of Bavaria as well as the room furnishings and the delicious Bavarian breakfast. The hotel is situated on a quiet street yet it is very close to the heart of downtown Leavenworth. We always have a wonderful time when we stay at the Hotel Pension Anna-the only hotel for us in Leavenworth! Thank you Michele and Gary for having us as your guest at your wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
As always.... the pleasure was all ours. We and our staff are always so pleased that folks such as yourselves enjoy what we offer and fit in so easily. Leavenworth has so much to offer and we are glad to share it with our wonderful guests.
Thanks again for joining us and
Until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkvsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family and I were really looking forward to our trip to Leavenworth. The Bavarian style architecture was a real draw and sampling the German food wine and sites was a real treat.
We booked the Pension Anna sight unseen but it was easy to find, just off the main street one block back. The reception was personable but when we saw our room we were delighted. We had booked the small church/ hotel room just off of the parking lot. It was huge and roomy and had a loft were my son had the choice of two beds. We had the king size bed in the main area which had a curtain headboard which went up about 15 feet. Awesome to say the least. This room is really in a little church. The hotel is in a good downtown location, close to the main drag and tourist area. In the morning they serve a Bavarian continental breakfast which was really tasty. The staff were very friendly and would engage in conversation and provide information about the local area when approached. We stayed two nights and really enjoyed this room, this hotel and Leavenworth. Ask for the church room when you book, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thanks for your great input and we are thrilled you enjoyed the Church room!!! Always a delightful room for people to witness---- so very unique. Thanks you for taking the time to write in and we look forward to your next stay.
Have a great summer!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We spent our 30th Wedding Anniversary here in their Hertzog room, it was wonderful! Clean, quiet, and comfortable. This one had a private balcony, and a jacuzzi tub. The staff was gracious & accommodating. We would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: Go to the website, they have photos and descriptions of their different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
You make our day! And thanks for taking time to write your comments on the Hotel.
We are always appreciative in hearing from the folks that make our place special
thank you!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were booked at Hotel Pension Anna this past weekend, for both Friday and Saturday nights. We realized we would need to cancel the first night late Thursday, well inside 24 hours. The hotel's policy is to charge $50 cancellation fee, but they cancelled our room with no charge for Friday night.

We made our trip as planned but one of our children broke her finger and we went to the ER in nearby Wenatchee Saturday at 5:30 p.m. I called Hotel Pension Anna to say we needed to cancel and head home. I received an email from the staff a few hours later saying they had cancelled the room at no charge -- and also asking how our daughter was going.

So, while I still haven't spent a night there, these guys have my endorsement, future business and strong recommendation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobdylanzimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Very kind of you to reach out and take the time to comment. It was our honor to get you taken care of under a time of stress and disappointment. Of course, we will look forward to meeting you one of these days... but all goods tings seem to happen.
Glad is well and thanks again for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance of everything Leavenworth has to offer, yet just far enough away from the crowded areas. The hotel owners are very friendly and the hotel itself (and it's breakfast) is very authentic compared to various hotels I've stayed at while living in Germany for a year and a half.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
A heartfelt thanks. always a pleasure when guest appreciate what we do and have the German experience behind it. Makes it special for us and the staff. We did just get back from Bavaria and we always feel good about what we do when we stay in similar places over "there".
Thanks and until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing