We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were in one of the ground floor rooms and it was very quiet. The room was clean and comfortable, with a separate sitting area (which is usually a good thing for us, as my husband is an early riser and I am NOT). The breakfast was absolutely fabulous. When I walked into the breakfast room I really was transported to Bavaria!! I lived in Germany for four years in the mid 90's, and this was really a great trip down memory lane for me. It was very fun to show my husband how to eat a soft boiled egg out of the shell too!

Room Tip: Well, our room right off the parking lot was fine, the rooms on the 2nd & 3rd floor have a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubagirlkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hope you understand what a great thrill it is for us and our great staff to have you folks. We try hard to have each guest feel the Bavarian substance of what we are about.
Thanks for choosing us and we look forward to the next visit
Thank you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    64
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
127
379
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the Pension Anna (PA) this weekend as a part of our annual "we need a freaking break" trip out of the hinterlands of south King county. We've been to Leavenworth several times, but usually have stayed at the (less centrally located) B&Bs. This time, we stayed "downtown," specifically at Pension Anna, more specifically in the Pfaffenwinkel room in the old Catholic chapel.

The room itself is lovely. Very high ceilings, a bit odd to recognize you're sleeping effectively at the altar of the old church. Nice bed, duvets, well lit, decent carpet...and one of the windows opens towards the alleyway. This isn't a big deal until you discover someone has a glass recycling bin close to the window. Or that they like to play the flute at 10pm. Not a deal breaker, but we got to hear some interesting alley noises.

Other than that, there's little to complain about. The breakfast spread is a little repetitive (over two days), but reminiscent of European travels and quite well done. The service (both desk and breakfast) is very good, very friendly, and nattily attired in true Leavenworth Fashion.

Oh, and each guest gets a free parking spot. Which, on a 90-degree Maifest weekend, is worth its weight in gold. All the city sights, the parade, everything is a 10-minute walk at most.

The price is perhaps a bit higher than I'd like, but, hey, free parking. And a lot cheaper than a flight to Munich.

Room Tip: We were in Pfaffenwinkel. Good space, comfy sitting chairs, a bit of alley noise. And somewhere ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davenpeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Your commenst are so well taken and thankjs for taking the time to give your input. We always strive to just give a great setting that folks can enjoy the apline feel we have here in town.
Thanks for joining us and we look forward to your next visit
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a lovely weekend in Leavenworth and our stay at Hotel Pension Anna made it even better. The breakfast was authentic and delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners are very helpful and gave us great advice on what to do and see. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Pensionj is special and what makes it that way is our guests---Thank you.
We always feel great when you leave with the feeling of getting an experience that we hope makes you want to come back again.
Thank you for joining and we look forward to the next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We went for our 20th anniversary. What an experience. Michelle and Gary are absolutely fabulous and the Hotel is beautiful. Great location, fabulous views of the mountains. I immediately felt at ease and like I was with family. Thank you Gary and Michelle for a great weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are always thrilled to hear from you, our guest. Thanks for staying with us and we are so pleased that you had a great experience--- that is what it is all about.
thanks for choosing us and
Until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Talk about exceeding expectations! We were so excited to be celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. Pension Anna is an amazing 'home away from home'. The rooms are beautiful and super clean. It's quiet and cozy. Breakfast was perfect. Michelle, Gary, and Dawn-Anne all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home. The memories we brought home with us are priceless.....

Room Tip: The Gerlostal room is spacious and inviting. We didn't hear any of our neighbors. It's on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for choosing us. It always a real treat for all of us to have quality folks spend time with us.
You make our day. Thanks for taking thetime to write a review and
until next time?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

we had such a lovely stay here. The proprietors are so friendly and hospitable. Our room had such character with interesting furniture details. The breakfast was very authentic in the German style We truly enjoyed our stay in the beautiful town of Leavenworth

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We so appreciate yuour comments...it is always our pleasure to have folks enjoy what we offer.
Thanks for taking the time to send your thoughts and we look forward to the next stay.
Until we meet again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We highly recommend the Herzog Suite! We couldn't have asked for a more welcoming and friendly place to stay! EVERYONE was very hospitable and helpful. The hotel itself was comfortable and cozy with fabulous views from both of our private balconies. We will definitely be back! Thank you Michelle and Gary!

Room Tip: Complimentary room service with the Herzog Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Spring is full of blessings..thanks for adding to the list of good things. We so enjoy our guests and we all strive to meet expectations.. and when we succeed we are thrilled!
Thanks for joining us and we look forward to the next encounter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.6 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Property: Hotel Pension Anna
Address: 926 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing