We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pension Anna
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$153
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$154
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$120
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
570
65
16
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
65
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbavarian breakfastboiled eggsherzog suiteauthentic bavarianhydrotherapy tubsliced meatshomemade coffee cakesteam roomowners and staffin townbreakfast roomwarm hospitalityeuropean styleyogurtromantic getawayprivate balconythe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 660 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our first trip to Leavenworth, and we chose the Hotel Pension Anna based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We weren't disappointed.

We decided to splurge and stay in the Alte Kapelle suite, which was a great decision for our family - my wife and I stayed in the bedroom on the first floor, and the kids got the choir loft. The suite was tastefully decorated (including the Christmas decorations that we were happy to see were still up) and the room, in my wife's words, was "the cleanest she's ever stayed in".

The real reason we'll come back to the Hotel Pension Anna isn't the room, though - it's Gary, Michele, and the staff. They made all the difference - smiling faces as we arrived for breakfast, and plenty of tips on where to eat, what to do. But two suggestions really stood out - going to the tubing hill earlier than we planned to avoid the crowds, and taking a detour on our trip back to see the local country. This really made our trip memorable and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reply. We strive to give you the feel of the small family owned hotel. We always appreciate the mention of our staff and the excellant job they do in preparing your room. Thank you and ... until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Not only is the pension picturesque and luxurious, but the hosts and employees are as charming, professional, and helpful as I have ever encountered. Our suite was an absolute fairy tale dream, and the Bavarian breakfast was elegant and diverse, with very personal attention. The "egg cozies" were a family favorite! I must mention that the free parking in the middle of this crowded town was a significant benefit, especially considering the easy walking distance from every place we wanted to go. A perfect stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneofBurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for joining us. We are greatful you chose us and had a good experience with us. Our goal is have each stay as good as we can make it for you. Thank you for choosing us and when you come back--the eggs will be waiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We selected Gary and Michele's cozy 'pension' for a few nights in Leavenworth before Xmas, to get us in the mood for the festive season.

We weren't disappointed - the pine clad room, the traditional breakfast and the 3 feet of fresh snow made for a wonderful experience. The hosts and all their staff made us feel like guests in their home, and were never too busy to chat or to offer ideas for things to do.

The room was comfortable, homely and welcoming and was very close to the real thing, as I have stayed in Bavaria a number of times.

Already are looking forward to staying again this coming Christmas. Would thoroughly recommend Pension Anna to anyone asking! It is the place to stay when visiting the quaint village of Leavenworth.

PS - Michele makes a mean boiled egg, and Gary's legs look great in leiderhosen ;o)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyGilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We feel when you live in paraidse it always easy and exciting to share with our many fine guests. Thanks for joining and us and until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This review for our November stay comes a bit late, but is no less heart-felt. This is now a family favorite that was first experienced by my Daughter [born and lived 14 years in Germany] and our Son Inlaw. Based on her wonderful review, we visited and now consider ourselves to be part of the Pension Anna family. Not only is Leavenworth the best of the Bavarian like towns in the USA, Pension Anna is the best of the best. I noticed a review that stated, in a seemily negative way, that it was more like a Bed and Breakfast. We have lived in Germany for 12 years and found small hotels with a Bed and Breakfast environment to be traditional and the best. We found that warm experience and more with Gary and Michele. They were terrific hosts and enjoyed making our experience reminent of our most wonderful German and Bavarian experiences. We also met a couple during their very traditional German breakfast, who we enjoyed a wondering evening out with. PS: All this and we had a very wonderful romantic suite and stay. I rated the Swimming Pool Excellent, because of the wonderful room Jacuzzi [and fireplace (:>)] and the Restaurant Excellent, because of the very traditional German Breakfast Room and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentlehorseworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are so glad you enoyed our mountain village. We have so much to offer and when folks have a good time,,, well, it makes our day!!
Thanks for staying with us and
until next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pension Anna was our destination for 1/11/13-1/13/13 and it was not our first stay!
We came back to enjoy the incredible warm hospitality an romantic atmosphere that Gary and Michele Thebault provide every guest...every day! They must be the ultimate Innkeepers who have the energy and care to spare and grant to all who stay in their beautiful, well-appointed pension. We always feel we are in a dream, magically transported to some alpine Bavarian spa complete with down comforters and sparkling clean rooms and breakfast hall. Gary in his Liederhosen and Michele in her Dierdel (sorry about the spelling!) attend each and every guest at breakfast complete with offering a boiled egg with each European style meal. Lots of hot coffee continually refreshed make the morning an event not to be missed! We went back and most guests we met had done that at least several times. That repeat business tells the whole story. Don't wait to book this experience soon!
Bill and Mary Ann

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thaks for takinbg the time to stay with us and experience the village. We feel there is so much to offer and we are thrilled you chose us to do so.
Thanks for joining us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews