We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed in the premium "Herzog" room on the top floor with the jacuzzi. The view of the snow covered mountains was fantastic. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long drive to get to Leavenworth. The canopy bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean and well decorated. The complimentary authentic Bavarian breakfast was delicious. We were impressed that they offer a complimentary iPhone during the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lathe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

The Herzog is truly a great place to enjoy the Pension and the area. Your views are truly some of the best! We thank you for choosing us and experiencing Bavaria without a passport!!

We and our staff thank you for choosing us

Gary and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 652 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Over the river and through the woods to Pension Anna was a wonderful way to celebrate my daughters' PLU graduation. Gary and Michele are delightful. Rich prepared our first authentic German breakfast. Rooms are well appointed, very clean and spacious. Check out the accommodations in the church. Looks like a great reunion spot. We all loved our stay. Lots of aloha.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaelorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

What a joy having you and meeting the new Grads--- we all wish them and you the best!!!
Servivce is what we are about and thanks for giving credit to Rich who can serve a great Bavariasn breakfast at a drop of a hat!!
Thanks you for joining us and we and our staff say Thank You and please join us when you can again.
Regards,

Gary and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our first overnight trip to Leavenworth and we could not have asked for a better hotel. My husband and I chose this authentic Bavarian hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we were greeted with open arms, the option to borrow an iphone for the weekend, a tour of the hotel and offerings. We were escorted to our room and our hostess showed us all the Herzog suite had to offer. Our hosts also left a trio of sweet chocolates and a note wishing us Happy Anniversary. It was a nice little touch. The suite was spacious and CLEAN. Breakfast was deliered to our suite the next morning. My hubby and I sat out on the balcony/deck and ate with the gorgeous mountain backdrop. It was the perfect way to start the day. The hotel was within walking distance of downtown so it was easy to drop off shopping bags and head back out. We chose to have breakfast in the breakfast room the second day. The food is all so wonderful and fresh! On top of the great food, we got to visit with Gary and Michelle. What a great couple. This hotel is one of my favorites. We would definetely visit again and most definetely recommend to friend. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle-Emily-Darby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

What a wonderful thing to say PERFECT. It is what we strive to do
thank you for choosing us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Have visited Leavenworth previously, but this was our first stay at Pension Anna - and we'll definitely be back. The lodging and the complimentary breakfast were first rate, but it was the friendliness of our hosts (Michele and Gary) that really made our stay special. Thanks (Michele) for asking about our needs and providing wine glasses and a corkscrew for our room. Thanks (Gary) for a wonderful dinner recommendation. It's little courtesies such as these that make Pension Anna special to us.

George & Marialice Fleming

Room Tip: We enjoyed the higher floor (3rd) for the mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewcastleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Your are so gracious and we cannot thank you enough for joining us. It is such a pleasure for the Pension Anna to make your stay as pleasant as we can. We ask folks to remeber that what makes us special is the guests-- not paint and mortar.
Thanks so much for your input, and
Auf Wiedersehen!!! Until next time ?

Gary and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wow, the Hotel Pension Anna is the best in Levenwortn when it comes to Decor, warmth and hospitality!

My husband, sister, brother-in-law, and I visited downtown Levenworth for the Christmas Festival in Decemcer 2011. We chose the Hotel Pension Anna, primarily for its location, which is just steps away from the shops, restaurants, and festival activities.

The Hotel Pension Anna is comfy cozy, authentic Bavaria, and has the most gracious owners/hosts you will ever encounter. Michelle and Gary greeted us each morning, at breakfast, and served us hot coffee/tea. They offer a wide variety of breakfast items to choose from, and the hard-boiled egg "santa hats" are too cute!!!

The service here is impeccable. They even provide their guests with free iPhones during their stay. I cannot say enough about this wonderful place. We will definitely stay here again and will certainly recommend to our family and friends. Rickey & Shelia, TN

Room Tip: Each room is comfy and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Travelers3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

We and our staff thank you for your kind input. Yes our location is hard to bear- just one block from all the activity and right handy for all. Winter is a great time for us here in Leavenworth---- but then-- there is something for alll the whole year.
Thanks again for chooisng us and
Auf Wiedersehen!
Until we meet again!!
Gsary and Michele andstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Being from the UK in a strange place at a loose end & feeling at little emotional it was like a gift from the universe to find Solstice spa. The attention to detail is 2nd to none & the customer service, staff & not to mention the amazing massage from the healing hands of my therapist were all perfect. Thank you Solstice for making me feel worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midgetjones07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have stayed at the spa several times, the top quality for service and setting is always consistent, the nice part is getting to know the people behind the experience more and more with each visit. Loving attention to details both large and small - you'll love even the little things like the bed linens and lighting. Treat yourself to a spa treatment after hike or bike to sooth the muscles. Nicely located, off the main drag but still very close to everything. Gave a great recommendation for a place in town for dinner too. Great for couples and solo too.

Room Tip: Not many rooms and they book up - i like them all. Get on e-mail for spur of the moment trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $214 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing