We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific little Inn”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2008

During a very busy Holiday season we were having trouble finding a room in Leavenworth, Washington. We called The Enzian Inn where we had stayed previously. They recommended we try 'Pension Anna' we did, and were able to get the last rooms available.
We were blown away by what we found, a totally charming little Inn, hand built by its previous owner and now under new ownership (two weeks when we were there). The new owners, Gary and Michelle are very gracious hosts and make all their visitors feel really at home, including a wonderful (free) breakfast complete with breads actually flown in from Germany.
It is in the central downtown area and a short walk to everything except the cross- country ski trails. They have a number of wonderful suites, including the "Honeymoon" and for a good look at the rooms, go to their website. Or better yet, book it and go see for yourself.
Dick and Robin Melton
Bainbridge Island, WA

Stayed: January 2008
2  Thank RobinM.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 652 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2007

My favorite type of accommodation is a small inn or hotel with an on-site spa. Solstice Spa & Suites is one of the sweetest spots around. Located in the Bavarian village of Leavenworth in Eastern Washington, the owners have created a haven for rest, relaxation and rejuvenation. Both the spa rooms and the three guest rooms are Pacific Northwest in feel (no trace of Bavaria! no therapists in lederhosen!). Best of all, after your treatment, just head upstairs to your room and your weekend spa getaway is complete. Recommended for a solo journey, girlfriend getaway or a couple's escape.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wrigley189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

My Husband brought me to the pension Anna to get married. Our suite had a seperate room with fireplace and jacuzzi. The vanity was large enought to heat our Christmas dinner. On the night we were married, we were picked up by horse drawn carriage to a private chapel. We were married under the stars and then carried by carriage to a resturaunt where we sipped champagne amongst the sounds of the harp. The monrnings breakfast is more than adequate. The food is wholesome and served us well before going snowmobiling. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ValkyrieKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2007

We had a wonderful anniversary weekend at the Pension Anna in Leavenworth! We had originally booked at another hotel in the city, but they messed up the reservation so we ended up - thankfully - at the Pension Anna! The staff is friendly, the spa suite was large and clean with a jacuzzi tub and two balconies; breakfast (complimentary) was brought to our room on a tray, though we could have chosen to eat in their comfortable dining room with other guests. We had never been to the city before, and we were extremely pleased with the beutiful view of the mountains from our balcony! There is much to do in Leavenworth, including a wine walk with samples from local vineyards, much shopping (visit the Russian shop in the mini-mall - it is exquisite and the owners are very friendly), horse-drawn carriage tours of the town, delicious food (try Cafe Mozart for wonderful German dishes)... we will definitely return. It was a truly memorable anniversary!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank 1happycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

The Solstice Spa is the best new business to open in the Leavenworth area in the past 3 years. They have paid attention to every detail and created a wonderful, relaxing retreat with 5 star service choices. The staff is gracious and professional. The owners place emphasis on regularly bringing in new services and products. The mix of Spa services, retail and suite choices is really smart. There is something for everyone. I highly recommend Solstice Spa!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DAproffitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

The Solstice Spa is an unforgettable stay! Rooms are decorated in a warm comfortable elegance . The bed is the most comfortable I ever slept on - I want one! The in room soak tub is very therapuetic. Additionally, the best spa services I ever received are right downstairs! This was a get away trip I will definately do again!

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank LolaWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolsticeSpa, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2007

Thank you for providing feedback on your Solstice Spa & Suites stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience and would be honored to care for you again in the future!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

We stayed at the Pension Anna for one night, and had a great visit. Very friendly staff. We stayed in the Pfaffenwinkl room which was huge, with a king sized bed in the chapel. The hotel is in a great location just off the main street and only a short walking distance away. The price does include a German buffet breakfast. In town we ate at Cafe Christa (?) which was very good, highly reccomend going there (Try the Dinkl Acker Dunkl). Last time we stayed in town, we ate at Andrea Keller's and it was not nearly as good.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $215 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing