We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catch up on ZZZZZZ's”
Review of Hotel Pension Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Anna
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you are looking for a lovely quiet place to stay try Pension Anna in Leavenworth. We have visited with them three years in a row now and each time we are entralled with this beautiful hotel. We have travelled in Bavaria and this is just like going back without all the fuss of flying. The breakfast is always delicious and there are choices for every palate. The beds are extremely comfortable and as a matter of fact my husband who normally sleeps five to six hours a night slept twelve hours the first night of our visit but cut back to ten hours the second night. Since the hotel is situated in the centre of town it is very convenient to walk wherever you want--stores, restaurants, bakeries, winetasting rooms etc. Staff are very courteous and obliging and hosts Michele and Gary are top notch.

Room Tip: We have stayed in 3 different rooms and liked them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2011

Wow! So glad you got caught up on the ZZZZZ's. It was a distict pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for choosing us.
Auf Wiedersehen---until next time?
Gary and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 650 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2011

My wife and I had our first spa experience at solstice. I have to say, I think we are going to make it a Christmas tradition. The rooms were very comfortable, relaxing and romantic. Our treatments were one of the best experiences we've ever had together. I would highly recommend solstice to anyone looking for a place to experience relaxation at its finest!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbkenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

About a year ago we began planning our first trip to Leavenworth, Washington during the annual Christmas Lighting Festivities (first 3 weekends in December). We decided to go during the second weekend December 9-11 and after a little research we decided to stay at Hotel Pension Anna and booked our reservation on May 21st (you may want to reserve your room earlier then we did to get the best selection). We also did some research on getting to Leavenworth and since we were reluctant to brave the snowy passes we decided to take the Greyhound bus (the Amtrac train is also an alternative). We mentioned we would be arriving by bus and Michele volunteered to pick us up at the bus station when we arrived and return us to the bus station on the day of our departure which we did not expect.

We arrived at noon on Friday, December 9th, which gave us a day in town before the people visiting for the day desended on Leavenworth (the next day the visitor count jumped to approximately 30,000). On Gary's recommendation we took advantage of the smaller number of visitors on Friday to have lunch at Pavz Restaurant, dinner at Cafe Mozart Restaurant, take a horse drawn carriage ride and have a guided tour of the Nutcracker Museum. On Saturday when the crowds came, we viewed the opening ceremony at noon from the second story window of Cafe Crista, afterwards did some shopping, then viewed the Christmas Lighting Ceremony, followed by dinner at King Ludwigs Restaurant, and finished the day at the theater to see a great performance of "It's A Wonderful Life" (the Leavenworth Festhalle Theater is just steps away from Hotel Pension Anna).

Roy and Sadako

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

So very glad you enjoyed the Pension Anna and our wonderful little village. We do know how to dress up for the Season.
Thanks much for your choosing us as the "place to stay"
Until we meet again??
Happy Holidays!!!!!
Gary and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

My wife and I went to Leavenworth for the lighting of the town Christmas lights and had a great time. This hotel is ideally located, very quiet and the hosts are warm and receptive. We stayed in a room called the Herzog Suite and it was cosy and had a great mountain view from the deck. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirop99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Danke!
We are so great ful for your htoughtful input. The pleasure is all ours and Thank you for choosing us. The Pension Anna staff wishes you a great year and we hope to see you back soon!
A great Holiday and New Year to you!!!
Gary and Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed at the Pension Anna over the weekend for Tree Lighting Ceremony. Reservations far in advance are a must. The location is excellent, one block off Front street, all shops, the Gazebo and restaurants are within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel was very authentic in decor with many pieces of furniture from Europe. The hosts Michele and Gary are extremely warm and genuine which made for a total wonderful experience.
The hotel is spotless and well kept. Our room was quiet and peaceful, but if you require posh amenities this is not the place for you. Our priorities are cleanliness and excellent service which were more than met at this establishment. The typical European style breakfast is included in the rate and Gary attends to serving the guests and making all feel welcome.

Room Tip: The only room available when we reserved was the Lechtal which may be small for some travelers needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2011

Thank you for stayingi with us. We appreciate the time you took to make some comments and we are glad that you enjoyed the Pension. We are a small family owned Hotel and do our very best to make you feel that you had a Bavarian getaway.
Auf wiedersehen!
Until next time?
gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Once again our stay in November was amazing--the hotel continues to be a pleasure to stay at and the breakfasts are a family favorite. Their decorations throughout the hotel are impressive-gets everyone in the Christmas spirit! Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gundy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary-Michele T, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thanks and having superb guests is what really make our place stand out
Thank you for joining us
'Til we meet again?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

WOW! I just got back from a visit to Leavenworth to kick off the holiday season. This was my first time in Leavenworth for the tree lighting and I chose Pension Anna. I had a late arrival and had trouble with the key to get in. Gary, owner, graciously drove down to rescue me. He then took time to show me around (on his off time). The next morning I had breakfast at Pension Anna and Gary and his wife Michele were very gracious and took a genuine interest in me as a guest in their hotel. You felt like family. They treated all their guests this way.

The Pension Anna excudes attention to detail. Every room has a story to tell.

The Pension Anna is a great location. You are right across the street from Solstice Spa (they do wonderful massages) and within short walking distance to all the shops.

I loved the Pension Anna so much I already booked a room for next year. Worth every penny!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodgar, Owner at Hotel Pension Anna, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Danke,
What a great visit..thanks for joining us and keep up the good "english" fight.
Seems like next Xmas season is way too far off-- but we will look forward to our next time
tanks for your kind input-- we appreciate our wonderful guests.
Auf Wiedersehen!!!! Until next time?
gary amd Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,049 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Anna

Address: 926 Commercial St (Markt Strasse), Leavenworth, WA 98826-1478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $197 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Anna 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the most authentic and unique Bavarian Pension in Leavenworth with the only true German breakfast in the village. From decor, to comfort, to service, experience Germany without the airfare or a passport. Our goal is that every guest leaves having had a unique experience and a "taste of Germany" --- without the need of a passport.We also market our sister property--Pension Mischi--across the street.These are some of the very finest suites in our village and include a Bavarian breakfast at Pension Anna.Owners live on-site and offer 24 hour availablity ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pension Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing