We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a step back from the busy main street & enjoy the view... albeit a bit noisy”
Review of Haus Rohrbach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Haus Rohrbach
Ranked #10 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed in the Dayspring Room, as we have no problems sharing a bathroom. The room was just fine, and fulfilled our needs. There was just the one problem... we really wanted some tranquillity, and the people in the neighbouring room (Meadow) had their air con unit blasting all day and night. So the shared balcony was noisy, and I had to wear earplugs to sleep. There is also a coke machine on the deck below, this adds to the noise.

The breakfast was delicious, the hosts were gracious, overall it was a good place to stay.

I would not stay in either of the shared bathroom rooms again. It seemed quieter on the 'mountain view' side and we would want the 'valley view' so this would be a factor if visiting Leavenworth again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Haus Rohrbach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited in mid August. The Leavenworth German village itself is ok. But we enjoyed the outdoor activities and loved the 2 night stay at this B&B. The host is really friendly and nice. The location and view are great. It is very clean and cozy. We loved the evening home-made dessert and breakfast. We will go back next time.

The facilities are not very new, but it makes you feel home and cozy. The pool and spa area is 30 second walk down the hill from the main house. We enjoyed the summer afternoon's leisure time at the pool.

The only minor thing is the shower water pressure on the 3 floor is weak. Water is very hot though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed late in Leavenworth on a Saturday mid-summer, so decided to stay overnight. Everything was booked except for this place so we took it. Like others have said, it is extremely outdated. The room was like a 60's motel with the hardest most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. If we decide to make reservations to stay in Leavenworth in the future it won't be here and if Haus Rohrbach is all that is left we'll just drive back to Seattle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8Catnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Perched on the lower slopes of a mountain, the B&B offers a fantastic view of the whole Leavenworth valley. The hosts, Carol & Mike, serve hearty, delicious breakfasts with heaping servings of generous hospitality. They give great advice about the area, whatever your interests, and have created a wonderfully appointed retreat in which to relax. As an added treat, they offer homemade desserts in the evenings (small additional fee, but worth it). I will definitely be recommending this B&B to family and friends who head to Leavenworth.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the valley offer a fantastic view, but if you want to sleep in, the sun peeks in th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I can't recommend Haus Rohrbach highly enough. Our family of four stayed there two nights in early Dec 2012 while viewing the tree lighting festivities, and it was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. Mike and Carol, the owners, create a warm, inviting, friendly atmosphere. Breakfasts and deserts are outstanding, and the facilities themselves are sparkling clean and inviting. We're looking forward to making Haus Rohrbach an annual tradition.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Haus Rohrbach is a gem of a property in Leavenworth. A short walk or bike ride away from the downtown gives you the time to enjoy the views and serenity of the place. It sits atop the hillside with gorgeous gardens and Bavarian decor. The rooms are well appointed as are the common areas with a separate room for the kiddo's. A pool and hot tub with generous hours and plenty of space to relax and read, or chat with fellow guests. The food ---we enjoyed the dessert (peach/raspberry crisp) an breakfast (hearty dutch pancakes, sausage, fruit) - all delish!

But the real reason for the 5 stars is due to the gracious hosts - Carol and Mike. Really want to make sure you have a great stay and are happy to provide recommendations and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Definitely will be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludamats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Loved the views and the company. It is outside the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth - very much a plus on the busy Autumn Leaf, Oktoberfest, and other weekend activities. Good value for a nice, comfortable B&B!

Room Tip: The suites are wonderful for a couple's get away!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horsehijinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.0 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,948 reviews
1.0 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
646 reviews
0.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.9 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haus Rohrbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haus Rohrbach

Address: 12882 Ranger Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8754
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $60 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing