We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful weekend get away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at Autumn Pond B & B this past weekend for my husband's birthday. the owner/innkeeper John was very attentive, personable and professional. he really made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were Incredible also! Great balance of flavors and wonderful recipes. Substantial enough to not need lunch. Downtown Leavenworth was just under a mile so we walked back and forth Friday and Saturday night for dinner and drinks. Beautiful piece of property, and extremely relaxing little vacation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sativaspitzer76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 62 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

About a mile from downtown Leavenworth, Autumn Pond is a pleasure to stay. A very quiet oasis, very relaxing. Our room was not large, but comfortable. The innkeeper, John Lorenz was a perfect host, taking the time to acquaint you with the area. His breakfasts were the best We have had at a B&B. a truly gourmet offering, so perfectly presented. After 15 years in the business, John wishes to sell and move on. So if you have ever thought of running a B&B, here is your chance to ride on John's reputation until you have established your own. Otherwise, hurry to the Autumn Pond to take in one of John's breakfast creations!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverIslanders41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A very good bnb. It is a bit outside of downtown but definetely better, very calming place, wonderful host, good breakfast. After a long hiking or riverside tour get your wine and sit in the garden. Only the negative thing is a small room but doesn't bother.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OZ1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Autumn Pond at the beginning of July 2013 and had a terrific experience. The most outstanding aspect was the incredibly delicious breakfasts that John, the innkeeper made. I had previously requested no meat and no gluten, which he accommodated beautifully and happily. The house is air conditioned, so despite very hot temperatures in Leavenworth, inside was comfortable. By the way, the mountain air was cool, even though the valley was hot. The B and B is only a couple of minutes from Leavenworth, but in a very quiet and pretty area. I would definitely look forward to staying there again if I returned to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorriR_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Start your stay with your host's recomendations for dining, things to see, and hike suggestions. Spend a night with the window open and fresh mountain air drifting in to help you snuggle up in a comfy bed. Wale up to the smell of fresh coffee and blueberry skones. Breakfast is unbelievably good along with way more than you can eat. I will be staying there again if I can get a reservation.
Keith and Linda McNeely

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cutworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

the setting is beautiful, the rooms are very clean. the living room/dining area has a variety of books and games, wine glasses and all accessories. the gourmet breakfast is superb. john, the owner and chef is friendly and fun to talk to.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleserhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights for a Christmas getaway to Leavenworth. Very pleased overall, and would highly recommend.

Pluses:
John is a hospitable, friendly, gracious host.
He can COOK. My husband is a chef, and LOVED the food. John's breakfasts are some of the best I've ever had in B&Bs.
Rooms are sparkling clean and welcoming
The grounds are beautiful and picturesque
Walking distance to Leavenworth town (~ 3/4 of a mile away)
Small inn- only 5 rooms
Room price was significantly less expensive than other B&Bs in the area, even at the pricey Christmastime rates.
Quiet!
If you dislike flowerly frou-frou B&B decor, this is a lodge-like, Northwesty theme. No florals!!

Minuses:
The decor is a bit dated- a bit 1980s. But it's charming.
The walk in might be too long/dark/hilly for some.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
1.3 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,010 reviews
0.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
3.2 mi away
Granite Hills Inn
Granite Hills Inn
#1 of 22 in Leavenworth
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Autumn Pond Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10388 Titus Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8755
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range: $129 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on three quiet country acres, Autumn Pond Bed & Breakfast is only a ¾ mile walk to the historic Bavarian village of Leavenworth, WA. Mountain views on all sides provide a wonderful backdrop while relaxing in our great room or in the front yard swing or deck hammock. All our guest rooms have private bathrooms and wonderful full breakfasts are served in our dining room. Autumn Pond is close to all musical, performing art and visual art events and festivals. For the outdoor enthusiast the area boasts endless hiking, river rafting & kayaking, mountain biking, rock climbing and horse back riding. In the winter we are close to XC skiing, downhill skiing, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and snowmobile tours. The Bavarian village is loaded with unique shops and fine dining establishments. Come relax with us and lest us be your inn for all seasons. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing