We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will always come back to Abendblume”
Review of Abendblume

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abendblume
Ranked #3 of 22 Leavenworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“We will always come back to Abendblume”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the third time we have been at this B&B and it has always been top notch. This time we were greeted by Becky Renee's sister. Graciousness and charm definitely run in the family. She took care of everything for check in and the goodies the first night and first mornings breakfast. What a delightful smile to see at breakfast. Renee had been away on a well deserved time off but came back the second day of our stay. It was at the time the fires and smoke were really thick and her first words after a big hug were "Oh I am so sorry about the smoke" Goodness she had thought to make everything else perfect but just couldn't change that. Abendblume is everything that the other reviewers have said and then some. You just have to see it for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
173
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I spent our one year anniversary at Abendblume. It seems to me the ideal place to stay in Leavenworth. It is located on a beautiful plot of land less than a mile from town - perfect walking distance from all the excitement, but removed enough to offer tranquil and scenic relaxation. Our room was phenomenal, complete with a cozy bed, gorgeous porch, five-headed shower, and jacuzzi! We were fortunate enough to get a free upgrade after another couple had canceled their reservation, but every room in this place is amazing. Renee was a fantastic host. Breakfast and dessert (served nightly from 7-10p) were mouth-watering. Among the best B&B experiences we've had. And I suspect we won't ever look elsewhere when visiting Leavenworth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was one of the most perfect lodging experiences I've had! The views were spectacular, the property beauitfully maintained, the rooms luxurious, and the food outstanding! I would go back in a heartbeat. It was the perfect spot to head out on day trips around the area--we hiked, biked and rafted around this majestic mountain area. Each day started with an amazing breakfast and each night ended with Renee's desserts and a bottle of wine in their gorgeously placed hot tub. I truly can't say enough good things about Abendblume and I'd encourage anyone traveling in the area to make a point to stay there. You won't be sorry--in fact, you'll be delighted and as relaxed as you've been in ages!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajpohlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had a fantastic time at Abendblume! We brought our bikes and easily rode into town from the inn, which was nice to not have to deal with parking a car. I am not a breakfast person but..... after the first morning I was wondering what delights would be served on the 2nd morning! Beyond amazing food, for sure! We were here in August and the weather was HOT. Everything was nice and cool inside the inn though, they have great air-con. We forgot out corkscrew but that was no problem as there is a little basket full of them down in the service area. Ice for the cooler, and water for your water bottles are all there and easily accessible. Nice toiletries provided. I could go on but I'll stop here. If you want a beautiful, comfortable place, just up the street from the main town, do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

As newlyweds, we wanted the most romantic place imaginable to spend our first night as a married couple. We found it at Abendblume, in the Snow White Suite. I bought LED lights before our arrival and the manager was kind enough to set them out so that when we came in that night, the room was filled with candle glow. It was truly magical!

Snow White (Schneewittchen)
A wonderful, secluded suite on the top floor with a 50 ft corner private balcony. Done in country blue decor with white on white heated tiled large whirlpool tub, and European fixtures in private white tile shower and bath. The German gas fireplace operates with a switch at the queen bed. Fine ironed linens and European comforters.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymelynn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have enjoyed multiple stays at the Abendblume in Leavenworth. Every time has been a visit to remember and rave about. The ambiance is warm and cozy, the surroundings are beautiful and the food delicious with many breakfast choices. Renee, Randy and Becky are the ultimate in hosting and the rooms right out of the best hotels. The treats offered before bedtime are always yummy or on the lighter side there is always popcorn to satisfy the craving for something more. Next time I want to try out the tandem bike, but that takes time to talk my husband into it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garyspiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I would like to encourage everyone to stay at the Abendblume B&B at least once! You won't want to go anywhere else. Abendblume is very luxurious & plush. The rooms were very tastefully decorated & clean. The breakfast was very delicious and tastefully decorated. Renee goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome. She has wonderful desert waiting every night. I was so impressed with this amazing B&B. We are already planning our next getaway to the Abendblume! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,845 reviews
0.7 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abendblume? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abendblume

Property: Abendblume
Address: 12570 Ranger Rd, P.O. Box 981, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8784
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to visit. Nestled in the Cascade Mountains and the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, Washington, this elegant Austrian chalet boasts spectacular lodging. Many guest room accommodations have fireplaces, marble showers, spas and balconies. Here, the gracious hospitality is warm, personal and discrete. With taste and style and quietly refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Abendblume reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing