We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely gem in the mountains”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alps Romance Suites
2 reviews
“Lovely gem in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here three times! We throughly enjoyed the themed rooms and hot tubs! Even the chocolates are delicious. Every time we stay there is always something new and improved! We will continue to stay here when staying at Leavenworth!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardcore6198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
You have stayed at the Alps Romance Suites three times?! That's awesome! Thanks for honoring us with your lodging preference.

We are very glad to know that you have really enjoyed the private hot tub. It's there just for your enjoyment. It makes us feel good that you enjoy the chocolates. We bring the Belgian chocolate liquor all the way from Belgium just for our guests!

Again, you have honored us when you stated that when you are in Leavenworth, you will continue to stay at the Alps Romance Suites.

We look forward to having you with us again and we thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    2
    4
    15
See reviews for
Families
0
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Romance Suites provide a very lovely romantic get-a-way. The room was very clean and quiet. The sauna and hot tub were a great added bonus. My only complaint was having to drive downtown and find a parking spot. However, I must say that did not detract from the over all experience. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKwak49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are thrilled that you experienced a '"lovely romantic getaway" at the Alps Romance Suites because 'romance' is what we are all about.

Thanks for sharing with others that your suite was "very clean and quiet". That is important to us as well as our guests. We loved how you stated that your private hot tub and infra-red sauna were a "great added bonus". You described it perfectly!

We are located very close to the village at 2-1/2 blocks away from the suites to the village but we understand when a guest prefers to drive as everyone has different needs and we respect that. Parking throughout the village is limited and we share your thoughts.

We are excited that you "will definiately return to the Alps Romance Suites" We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for sharing your thoughts about the Alps Romance Suites with others. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Alps Romance Suites are just that! They are a great place for the two of you to relax and enjoy your time together. Nice comfortable room with in room infrared sauna, and your own private outdoor hot tub. Very quiet location thats still close to town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtimes574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your thoughts that our name of Alps Romance Suites says it all! That's great!

You provided a great description of the suites to others and we really appreciate it so that future guests will know what to expect for their experience at the Aps Romance Suites.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Suites were clean and quiet. The in-room sauna was an added bonus and the hot tub was just a few steps from the door.We stayed 3 nites and had a relaxing time. Downtown Leavenworth was a few short blocks away and dining options were numerous. Would highly recommend the Alps Romance Suits for a nice weekend getaway!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for letting others know that you enjoyed a romantic experience at the Alps Romance Suites and that you found the suites to be clean and quiet. You discovered the infra-red sauna! Isn't it great and adds so much to the overall relaxation that our guests enjoy. Thanks again for you high recommendation for the Alps Romance Suites! We love to hear that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This might be the best hidden little gem in Leavenworth! Complete privacy, beautiful suite, and so close to downtown. We spent most of the night in the hot tub and sauna that we didn't even make it downtown the first night! My only complaint is that we didn't stay longer. Definitely an excuse to go back again soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarak59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We have heard the Alps Romance Suites be described as the 'best little hidden gem in Leavenworth' many times before and it still makes us smile to hear it so thanks for saying that.

You provided wonderful descriptions of the Alps Romance Suites and we appreciate all of them. It's nice to hear that your only complaint was that you could not stay longer. We can't wait to have you back! Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Alps Romance Suites provided an amazing place for us to get away and celebrate our anniversary. We especially loved the rose petals, Belgian chocolate, and the private hot tub! We will be going back without a doubt.

It is in the middle of a residential district which has it's pluses and minuses. It is quiet, but you are a touch beyond walking distance to the real core of the village, especially in the winter. However it is only a 2 minute drive and we never had a problem finding parking in the village.

The private hot tub was absolutely wonderful! Once the curtains were drawn on the gazebo, we were all alone in our own little world.

Alps Romance Suites is very appropriately named. The Alps theme fits the village and surrounding area perfectly, and the suites are set up for maximum romance. Do your self and your spouse a favor and stay here. You'll be talking about it for months.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianEConklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Reviews don't get much better than that when they start with the word 'fantastic' and have the words 'amazing' and 'absolutely wonderful' in the review. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with others.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amenities because it is important to us that you have everything that you need to enjoy your romantic getaway so that is why we offer all of the amenities that we do.

It is great that your described your hot tub - after the curtains were closed - as your own little world. What a great description. It is also awesome during the winter as you watch the snowflakes come down while you are in the hot tub. We can't wait to have you back!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I spent our 25th wedding anniversary here. From the time we arrived to the time we left our experience was amazing. The room was very clean and the spa located in the gazebo was awesome and private. The location is a few blocks walk to the main downtown area. I would recommend Alps Romance Suites to anyone looking for a beautiful place to spend time together.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYBUG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
25 years! You are another one of our couples that have found the 'pot of gold' with each other.

That's so great and it is also great that you chose to spend your 25th. wedding anniversary at the Alps Romance Suites. You have honored us:).

To hear you say that your experience at the Alps Romance Suites was amazing from the time that you arrived until the time that you left just warms our hearts to know that our efforts to provide you with a romantic environment is appreciated. Thanks!

Please know that we receive a lot of wonderful comments such as yours that the suites are clean for our guests and we share everyone of them with the housekeeping staff and they also appreciate your comments.

Thanks for recommending the Alps Romanmce Suites to others. You made us smile when we read your review and you have helped a future guest to smile as well. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Inn
Der Ritterhof Inn
#11 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Romance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Romance Suites

Property: Alps Romance Suites
Address: 225 Prospect Street, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite has it's own private hot tub and sauna. Each hot tub is in it's own brand new gazebo that offers significant privacy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alps Romance Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing