We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Icicle Inn, Leavenworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
kenmore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Plus Icicle Inn, Leavenworth”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was such a nice place with lots of amenities - pool. mini-golf, gym, very nice breakfast out on their deck on a sunny morning. Nice comfortable King size bed and toiletries for the bathroom including a hair dryer. Also had a microwave and a small refrigerator - just great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    295
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
342
313
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel was updated and modern and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. The location was good, you could walk to city centre if you wanted to, the views were very nice from the rooms. Wonderful place to stay, we would stay again and highly recommend it to others for a great getaway place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dreamdancers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at The Icicle Inn in April. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. We arrived early in the day and they kept our luggage locked up for us until check in time so we could go out and enjoy our day. The room was a nice size, very clean, comfortable and quiet. We will be returning in June.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Leavenworth at the Icicle Inn. The rooms are clean and beautiful and the complimentary breakfast was much better than your typical cold cereal, pastries and fruit. The surroundings are inviting and there is plenty to do. Would have liked room service from their restaurant, but it was not available. The check out process was quick and efficient. I would recommend this hotel for families especially.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Canyon View suite was totally AWESOME through & through, for the night stay, in celebrating our 39th anniversary! The large jetted tub was THE BEST! The room was AMAZING & the view from both the balconies was breathtaking....with the distant snow & the warm temperature! The breakfast included, was great ( especially the scrambled eggs ). We have stayed at this establishment several times....& EACH time it just gets better!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank F9074LXlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

First time we have stayed here. I read about Leavenworth in the "Cascade Loop" booklet. We enjoy the Germany atmosphere and this was the perfect town. The Inn was beautiful. The morning breakfast was just right. The front desk personal were very friendly. Our room was amazing and so comfortable, no road or neighbor noise. We stayed two nights and will come back again for sure. The Inn property as a lot to offer to keep a family busy.

Room Tip: Section E have wonderful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seafood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Icicle Village Resort in Leavenworth, WA was fantastic! It is a beautiful resort and has such friendly staff! The outdoor pool was perfectly warm and had such a pretty setting. All of my family enjoyed playing miniature golf and the arcade games were fun for us as well! Nice lounge space in the activity center! Restaurant was nice with friendly service and the food was beautiful and delicious! 12 minute walk into town. Will definitely come back!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing