We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, United States
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Service was excellent from all staff encountered. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Great place to stay with plenty of nearby attractions. Hotel is within walking distance of downtown attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    295
    80
    19
    10
See reviews for
342
313
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was " just Ok " ! The staff around the hotel were not very friendly . A smile goes a long ways & they were hard to find . Asking for directions to the fitness room ( their was not 1 sign anywhere ) we were told to go to end of hall & turn right . they forgot to say " go outside & around the back side of the other building & if you look really hard theirs a small sign above one of the doors " & then you will need a special code to get in . The buffet breakfast was unorganized it seemed we had to search for everything including a garbage can .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at an Icicle Inn Condo for a 2-night mid-week relaxation trip. It was very quiet and peaceful and the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It is a short walk to town and far enough away to be away from the downtown chaos. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Squiggy1Olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

A close walk from downtown Leavenworth, the Icicle in provided clean, friendly accommodations at a more reasonable price than some of the hotels in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was above average with plenty of hot and cold offerings to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scbcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great service. Helpful staff. This made all the difference. Children enjoyed it. Has miniature golf for the kids and they make their activities affordable with coupons. Activities center could use a few more games to entertain the kids for longer periods. Breakfast was pretty good, just short of great like it has been in the past. Convenient walk to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaina-Rose W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

During Winter or Spring break we need to escape the dreary Seattle west-side and Leavenworth is the perfect spot. The Icicle Inn has some condos that we rent and split the cost. There are activities for all ages and seasons. Right now we are aged 62-2.... and this time (because we only had one night) the kids mostly played in the covered pool, playground and the arcade. There is plenty of room to run, and the town of Leavenworth is very kid friendly. There is so much to do...hikes, sledding... there will always be another adventure for another time. We've gone twice now and I expect it will become a family tradition. BTW "girls only" unless the new cousin due next Fall "rocks the boat"!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 258carolinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and amenities, something for everyone, kids and adults. we came with two teens and they had plenty to do with mini-golf and arcade. Also hotel is not in main part of town, but was a nice walk away and not an issue. Breakfast was great with all our favorites (Waffles and Biscuits and gravy!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Celeste P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
635 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing