We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter in Leavenworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice place to stay in Leavenworth if you have small children the walk to town is a bit, the Hamburger place across the street has GREAT food. The hotel has a lot to offer on their property including a movie theater, we did not go due to the movie at the time. The morning breakfast has good choices for everyone small to grownup.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 981 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great place for parents and children but not if you are looking for a quiet place as a couple. Lots of noise from the lobby and pool area. Could all be heard from the room. The staff is great. The location, to far to walk to town. Would probably be o.k. if it were not to hot in the summer but winter was not good. The price was high for the type of room it was. Like I say its great for a family with kids. They have all kinds of things for them. We were looking for a nice quiet room and some relaxing time. Could not do it with all the noise. We did not realize that the time we were there was the most busy week of the year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ardele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The food in the JJ Hills restaurant was A+ quality. My wife and I were shocked how good it was, especially since we are gluten-free. They didn't disappoint! As for the hotel/complex, it's probably the nicest place to stay in Leavenworth, WA and likely has the most amenities. We stayed in a basic hotel room (2 queens, mini-fridge, micro) because the price was right! I was also able to utilize the fitness center which was pretty basic with a couple of treadmills, bikes, and ellipticals, but they also had a resistance pulley center with easily adjustable weights. We've been to the Icicle Village before and taken in a movie on their big-screen and have always enjoyed our time there. The staff is always courteous and helpful as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Here's the thing, it's a Best Western and feels like you'd expect it to feel. Which is solid, well-run, always feels -- in a good way -- like a mom and pop operation (don't know if it is or not).

Rooms are fine, clean. Breakfast is outstanding. Sauna and pool, even in the cold of winter, were a very pleasant respite after a super-cold day hanging out in Leavenworth the week before Christmas. I appreciated that the hot tub was actually HOT; whereas a lot of hotels these days keep their tubs a notch or two closer to WARM.

Is there what to improve on? Possibly. The pool area, and the public restrooms, didn't seem like they were getting frequent-enough servicing. But I've seen worse, and let's face it the hotel was packed for the weekend, maybe the busiest weekend of the year. And, no fault of the hotel's, but it's one of the farther inns from downtown (even though it's probably no more than 1/2 mile) -- but on a very cold day when you're walking downtown, which you likely will, it will matter.

All else was satisfactory, and then some.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GimmeExtra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The accomodiations were fabulous. The rates are extremely reasonable. The lobby is decorated very cute and the staff was extremely helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. I will definately stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We would like to thank the Icicle Village Resort for helping us with our winter wonderland wedding on December 7, 2013! Jeanne Wilson is amazing, she helped us with our wedding planning for a year and a half! She made sure everything was perfect, and it was! We are very happy that we chose the Icicle Village resort for our wedding venue! The Icicle Ridge Room was perfect for our ceremony and the Ballroom was exactly what we wanted for our reception! The service was wonderful: the food was amazing, the therapeutic spa was wonderful and our suite was out of this world! The suite was spacious and comfortable with the most spectacular view of the mountains!! Frank did so much to help us out as well, he was always around and was very kind with a smile on his face every time we ran into him!!! Frank went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of! Thank you so much to everyone involved that made our wedding and honeymoon everything we could have hoped for!!

Lisa & Jordan Laine

Room Tip: The Canyon Suites are amazing! Spacious and comfortable with spectacular views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was beautiful.The rooms were comfortable and elegant. The staff was great and always ready to help. The lobby was all decorated and the outside lights were awesome. This town is a must see for holidays. And the shops were great. Everything is about a 15 - 30 minute walk from the hotel. Love it will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#1 Spa Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $164 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing