We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice for an Overnight Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Icicle Inn with some friends a couple of days ago. We went to Leavenworth for a quick overnight trip to see the sights and famed Christmas decorations Leavenworth is known for. I didn't book this hotel, a friend of mine did, but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and checked in.

The hotel desk staff was pleasant and not overly curt, despite the growing line of customers. They were friendly and efficient. My room, 250, was a nice double queen size room, immaculately clean, with two sinks--one in the bathroom and one just outside the door of the bathroom. The one outside the bathroom was very well lit and was perfect for applying makeup. The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows.

My only complaint was that there was a shortage of electrical outlets. I had to plug my phone in by the outside sink, which is across the room from the bed. But for one night, it was not the end of the world.

The complimentary breakfast was okay. It was a nice spread of waffles (DIY type), eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus an assortment of cereals, fruit, and yogurt. The coffee was a tad strong for my taste, but it was a name brand, Seattle's Best, I think. They also offered juice, milk, and water. It was a relatively small breakfast room, so snag a table prior to getting you food, as they were in short supply.

Overall, a very satisfying stay at this Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 993 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a nice stay at this hotel on the edge of town. Staff was outstanding and amenities were very nice. Had no problems except with the wireless internet which seemed to work sporadically. Hotel and town was decked out in full Christmas attire. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of the week. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Room was a little small, buy cozy. Bed was pretty comfortable, the pillows were not great. They were not to our liking at all - I think they need to invest in some ones. Breakfast is free and very good! We ate dinner in the restaurant and was very impressed. Food and service were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirtcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay except for the pool/Jacuzzi/exercise room...all 3 you had to walk outside in the freezing cold to use. The pool had one of those tent like covers over it which made it so steamy and dark you couldn't even see and the Jacuzzi was totally open so your head would freeze and the exercise room was in another building. If they would enclose the pool/Jacuzzi as a room and put the exercise room in the same building it would be great...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed in the condos- Aspen suites. The place was fairly big but not very modern or comfortable. The furniture needs replacing. but overall it was nice. It was close enough to town to walk which was great because there was literally no parking left. I feel like it was a little too expensive though for what you get. The bathroom was nice and big but the jets in the tub didn't work. I think this space would work great for families with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank huntresslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Best Western here is fantastic. This is where we stay when we come to town. The employees are nice and there is a restaurant onsite. The pool and hot tub are great. The rooms are comfortable. It is a short walk to town, but enjoyable. Able to walk and enjoy the weather. We have enjoyed a message at the spa on site as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great place, reasonable, and dedicated staff. This is a wonderful place to stay anytime of the year but especially during the Christmas holidays. The town is bustling with shopping and great places to eat. If you can go during the week but one must see the tree lighting ceremony at least once in their lifetime. Wonderful place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Blueduce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Leavenworth
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $115 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing