We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location for work/pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location for work/pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here two nights for a work conference and had the room to myself. The inn is located on the outskirts of the downtown area, but only a few blocks from the main drag with all its shops and restaurants. We walked over and enjoyed the stroll. The Queen bed was comfortable, and I had large selection of different kinds of pillows to pick from. The room had two sinks with mirrors, one inside the bathroom and one outside. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. I had a limited view of the mountains and the minature golf place/theatre next door. The air conditioner/fan was on the noisy side. Once I habituated to the sound, the place seemed extremely quiet; it blocked out outside sounds. I enjoyed the breakfast. The selection was the same both mornings: cold cereals, oatmeal packets, yogurt, fresh whole fruit, scrambled eggs, potato chunks, biscuits and gravy, sausages, make-your-own waffles, and coffee, juices and teas. It was always well stocked. There is a minature train in the breakfast room that circles the ceiling. I didn't check out the pool or hot tub. The hotel has a couple computers available for guest use, and provided free copies of USA Today newspapers in the lobby. For those looking for reading material, the bookcase was full of reader's digest condensed books. The staff were all friendly and accomodating. The restaurant is convenient, but there are several choices in Leavenworth that are much better. There is a large safeway within a couple miles, if you need anything. Because I didn't pay for the room, I can't rank it for value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsmlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    265
    70
    17
    8
See reviews for
303
285
11
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently my husband's professional organization held it's annual conference at the Icicle Inn. Wow....we stayed in one of the condo's on the property and was it grand: granite kitchen, fireplace, jacuzzi tub! But what impressed us the most was the attentativeness of the management. One of our party was injured and the manager, Carl, made sure she was made whole. Beautiful facility, wonderfully professional staff and marvelous attention to details. We will go back again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building most convenient to amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, Owner at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello, thank you so very much for this wonderful review, we do strive for excellence and want to make sure that all of our guests are well cared for. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will see you again soon.

Karl Ruether
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I recently helped organize and facilitate 4 days worth of meetings at the Icicle Inn that included about 50 people.

I am writing to let you know of my great appreciation for the man who organizes the rooms and makes sure everything is just right. His name was Frank, though I did not ever get his last name, though I suspect you won't need that information to know who I am talking about. From my perspective, Frank seemed to be running the place!

As a facilitator, I always work to make sure that my meetings are logistically correct, to control those things that you can because it is darn sure that things unforeseen will happen. Frank was the perfect representative for your hotel. I have worked around the West and never had anyone any better than Frank at making sure we had everything we needed--proper set up, modifications when needed, rooms open when he said he would, help with electrical, etc etc. He simply was omnipresent to the point that I joked with him that every time I needed something there he was, ready to help effectively, in a timely manner, and with a smile on his face.

Too often I don't think we recognize good work. I just want you to know that Frank is a great asset to your organization, and someone who helped me for 4 days running, providing the utmost of service with a smile.

By the way, the rest of the staff was helpful and friendly, as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am in the middle of our Leavenworth stay and I have to say that it has been a very pleasurable experience. We have our accomidations at the Best Western Icicle Inn in Leavenworth Washington for the Mothers day May Fest and we have a wonderful time. Our hotel stay were attended to by our very helpful and pleasant hotel representatives Patrick and Jeremy, both were a pleasure and they made sure that all our needs were taken care of from learning the lay of the hotel and the city and personal picks on good places to visit. I was impressed that even though they were always taking care of telephone calls and the constant check ins, they always made time to help us with our questions and did it with a smile. As we get ready to head back home we are already getting our calender ready for our next years trip to Leavenworth we will make sure to set things up with Patrick and Jeremy because we know that our trip will be a great time. I highly recommend that you seek the help of both Patrick and Jeremy at Best Western as they are a great help in any plans that you are making here in Leavenworth WA. Happy mothers day and may you have a wonderful trip.
Sincerely,
Ruben from Walla Walla Washington

Thank you again Patrick and Jeremy.

and the time they took with us was very helpful and gave us a wonderful experience that my wife and my son will remember for many years.

Room Tip: Ask Patrick or Jeremy at the Main office
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room we stayed in had a nice little couch with a fireplace in a smaller attached room. It was very nice, clean and modern. The whole complex is quite nice with a movie theatre, mini golf, pool and basketball court. Everything is very well kept and everyone is very friendly. Walking distance to the downtown area. Also, the breakfast that comes with your stay has a great variety of food to choice from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank northernidahogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, Owner at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your kind words. The room you stayed in was one of a 15 room addition we completed last summer which was also our 20th anniversary caring for our guests. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer.

Karl Ruether
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Every year for the past 10 years, I have been staying at the Icicle Inn located in Leavenworth, WA. The price is always rights and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If you want to upgrade to a suite, its worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

What a warm comfortable place to stay. Everything is within walking distance, the service is great and the theater and put-put golf right there breakfast is a step up from most complimentary breakfasts. The rooms are clean comfortable and very well appointed. They also have cabin for those needing more space.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leesbluenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#3 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing