We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Icicle Inn, Love it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the Icicle Inn because a friend of ours was getting married OUTSIDE, in the snow, at the Our Lady of the Snows, Catholic Church and the reception was held at the Icicle Inn. The catering service at the reception was outstanding and the food was incredible! Huge servings for a wedding or anywhere else for that matter! The servers were right on top of everything making sure the guests were well served; all were very nice and great at their jobs.
Incidentally, Our Lady of the Snows is the only Catholic church in the U.S. that has a Consecrated area outside for weddings. Our lady of the Snows is a wonderful option for those who would like to have their traditional Catholic Wedding Ceremony Mass, outside any time of year!
The entire staff from the moment we arrive to the moment we left was always pleasant, eager to help and couldn't have been more helpful! The hotel is very nicely decorated, very clean an in the beautiful town of Leavenworth, WA. This was my first time in WA and certainly want to make a return visit especially to Leavenworth. I will definitely stay at the Icicle Inn, no place better!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itssuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 980 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice experience. We had one of the ADA premier rooms and it was probably one of the best ADA rooms we have ever stayed in. Lots of room, very good price and breakfast both days had scrambled eggs, link sausage, biscuits gravy, waffles, and lots of other items. Well worth the money. We went to the movie on Friday night and given the size compared to Regal or AMC is was worth it. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 594Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JEFFREY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Perfect location for a relaxing three-day getaway during leave from Afghanistan. From the ease of booking, to the excellent reception, I felt like a first-class patron. The rooms were very clean, and spacious. We took advantage of a honeymoon package and got the couples massage - excellent service in a very well-designed space. We opted for the larger suite and really appreciated the room - great vacation! The town is very quaint and the surrounding area has a ton of activities for any person or group...we did a lot of sightseeing and antique shopping.

Room Tip: The food is a little bit expensive and there are some really good restaraunts you should try downtow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Icicle Inn, I have a few things that could be improved on though. First, the remote control in the room is one of those that can be disinfected. yet it had gross brown matter all over it.
The on site restaurant could use more vegetarian oprions.
The arcade was dirty, old and half of the games where broken! This aracde needs some serious attention.

Over all our trip was very nice, we went sledding right accross the hotel, we walked into town and did some shopping and dining. we used the hot tub (the pool was heated but way to cold still to use.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Icicle Inn was a nice place to stay while visiting friends in Leavenworth. The staff was friendly and accomodating! Our doggies enjoyed staying as well. The room was clean and quite large. The breakfast was ok. Coffee good. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank NanEdKirkland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great place to stay for the whole family including the dog. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and modern. The amenities are great. Good location for cross country skiing and snow shoeing. Not far from the town center. Breakfast included. Will plan to stay here in the summer as well. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamSammamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,065 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#1 Spa Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $173 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing