We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice choice in Leavenworth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“nice choice in Leavenworth”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here one night with my 4-year-old after a hike to Lake Stuart. He loved the model train running along the wall in the dining room. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

The location is convenient to adventures along Icicle Creek Road, but it's also no more than a 1-minute drive to heart of Leavenworth if you want to enjoy the Bavarian village experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, General Manager at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Soon more hiking trails will be available to both of you and with spring right around the corner perhaps we will see you again soon. Thank you.

Karl Ruether
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    289
    78
    19
    10
See reviews for
335
306
11
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I have an old blind Pug dog and have to find dog-friendly hotels willing to place us near a door and have a lawn area for her business. Even though it was March and there was still a little snow, Mattie had a spot to go and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The hotel is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities you need for a long or short stay. The food in the restaurant was surprisingly good and the hot buffet breakfast is great. It's a short walk or drive into downtown Leavenworth. What a fun town, great shopping! Loved the hat shop!

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms. We chose a ground floor because of the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWDogMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, General Manager at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Hello and good afternoon. Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Just so that you know we are adding on 15 new rooms if all goes as planned these rooms will be ready by summer, they all have fireplaces and balconies looking up Tumwater Canyon. Have a great spring. Thank you.

Karl Ruether
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makawao, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2012

My daughter and I spent a lovely, relaxing weekend at the Icicle Inn. Staff was friendly,
attentive, helpful - very accomodating - gave us restaurant tips, called shuttles, put our
breakfast(great waffles) in take away trays when our shuttle came to take us to train.
Our room was awesome, nice view, SUPER comfy beds and ammenities were refreshed
daily.
J J Hills offered nice selection of food at reasonable prices- we had 2 nice dinners there -
servers were very kind.
It was my bd weekend so we treated ourselves to a 90 minute massage at the spa. The therapists did a first rate job! We walked away feeling like jello.
Was nice to utilize jacuzzi and pool in the snow. We live in Hawaii and this was my daughter's first time seeing snow.
I highly recommend staying at Icicle Inn - great family inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongomaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie509, General Manager at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Hello and thank you very much for your kind words. Wow what a treat for your daughter to see and play in the snow thank you for making us part of this special occasion. I hope you had a safe trip back home, Have a great year, perhaps we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Karl Ruether
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My first trip to Leavenworth, but definately not my last! The staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was large and a separate sitting area even had it's own TV. The breakfast was great, complete with sausage gravy. Yum. Convenient location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The service at Icicle in has greatly improved since the last time we visited. The front staff were very attentive and and very helpful. They even engaged in personal conversations and were genuinely interested in what was being said.

We stayed 2 nights in a standard room. The beds were very comfortable with nice pillows and a heavy duvet....perfect for the cold winters in Leavenworth. I typically get up at 5am, regardless of when I fall asleep. With the combination of bedding, I slept past 9:00!

The breakfast buffet was adequate. There was a dozen choices each morning. It was hot and good. The line gets LONG as the morning progresses, so I recommend getting to breakfast a little early. The restaurant would be great for families that need an easy place to get something to eat, but with all the great dining options in town...that is where we spent most of our time (South (Mexican) is amazing).

Overall, Icicle is a great choice for your Leavenworth visit. They have a lot of activities, a decent restaurant and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jklancke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed in a two bedroom Aspen Suite Condo. Party of 6 ranging in age 17 - 53. Room was nice, modern decor and clean. Hotel staff helpful and pleasant. Free continental breakfast was excellent. We will return. Nicer than the Quality Inn, where we normally stay, but more expensive to

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam-n-rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I wanted a nice Christmas experience in Levenworth for my family. There were seven in our party that included me, my wife, our three teenage boys, and my wife's parents. Everybody at the Inn was so nice and at every turn did everything they could to make our stay the best in town. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfy. The entire staff could not have been more friendly. Even the maid service personnel were nice and they all work so hard. The breakfast in the restaurant was also very nice. We stayed three nights at the Inn and could not have picked a better place. Santa was in the lobby with his elf and we got pictures in front of their tree. And the Christmas supper, Wow! Fabulous. It was a banquet style feast that couldn't be beat. Everything was great and the wait staff stayed busy making sure the guests had everything they needed for a very nice meal.

We also enjoyed the game center. Since it was Christmas and snowey outside we couldn't putt-putt, but that was fine.

We are planning on going back there for Christmas again next year.

Room Tip: I would recommend the 200 level rooms. Those are lobby level and closer to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,015 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
1.3 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing