We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay for those traveling with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
1 review
“Nice stay for those traveling with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Had a fab getaway here in March 2011 with a friend, her 5 year old daughter, and a big dog. Greatly appreciated the dog-friendly room! The room was nicely furnished and comfortable, and I could hardly hear the neighbors (which is something that gets to me! You will see me comment on this in all my reviews :)). The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful! The housekeeping staff was very friendly as well. It helped that there happened to be sunshine, but we left with a warm fuzzy feeling. Will definitely stay here again.

With a rambunctious child, it was great to have the added addition of the arcade area! Though you should avoid the food at the snack bar (microwaved...fine for kid palates) And it was nice that there was a pool, though it was a bummer that it was not truly indoors - bring your flip flops as the ground under the blow-up pool tent is freezing. It's a little far from the downtown area for walking on a cold day, but a quick drive. Nice selection at breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liljolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    286
    77
    19
    9
See reviews for
329
300
11
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Buyer beware, we stayed the weekend at this hotel, my husband and our two kids. After we came home, we received an email message with a charge for $130.00 for damage to the bathroom, we were not aware of the damage that they listed, although we asked them to fix the shower head while we were there and they charged us for that too! Unbelievable, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone after this experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisawhiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband was in charge of a conference here recently. I was impressed by the hotel staff (especially Jeannie) who accommodated our every need. The food was made by the chef and was delicious. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room was the Beethoven Suite and it was beautiful. It had a fireplace, sitting area, soaking tub, king bed and a patio. All rooms have a fridge, microwave and DVD player. The kids in our group had a great time at the arcade, movie theater, putt-putt golf and 2 swimming pools. The adults enjoyed being able to walk to town for shopping (parking in town is hard to find). The conference rooms were great for our group meetings and the staff (Frank) was always hard at work to make sure we had everything we needed. There's so much to see and do in Leavenworth (shopping, hiking, biking, fishing, rafting) and this is a centrally located hotel to stay. This will definitely be our hotel to stay at every time we return to Leavenworth (for business or pleasure!)

Room Tip: Get a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWaysToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Got a great price on their internet site and thought it was a bargain. While not a 5 star hotel, it is a nice place to stay with a good location in one of the more beautiful areas in Washington State. Great free breakfast in the morning. Can't come up with any negatives. Would stay there again. If you are a golfer get the hotel to give you a discount card to play the Leavenworth Golf Course. You won't believe how beautiful the golf course is. While not a championship course, it is well worth playing just for the beauty of the walk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flatheadvideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Just returned from two days at the Inn and while the 3 br condo was beautiful, I found it unbelievable that there was only one shower in the unit that is advertised as "fully furnished for eight". Beside only one shower, there was a jacuzzi tub in the other bathroom with a note that if you use the jacuzzi tub, you will have to wait 30-45 minutes for hot water to be available again. There is no reason a second shower could not be added to the bathroom with the unused jacuzzi tub. The unit only had 3 coffee cups - not really furnished for 8 people. I would not recommend the 3br unit to anybody. The rooms in the main facility are much better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanFromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

gorgeous surroundings, great hotel, no fault with anything, loved it so much we stayed an extra day, would go back again and again....

Room Tip: book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Stayed here with my husband while he was at a Conference at The Ension hotel in town.

Room was very good with am amazingly comfortable bed and lots of pillows. Slightly dark as only a smallish window - needed lights on at all times. Attentive, helpful staff and a bountiful free breakfast - spoilt for choice. Pity about the infuriating toy train that kept driving round above our heads!!!

There was no food available at lunchtime, which was a minus as I spent some time here while hubby was at conference - could have done with more than a packet of Lay crisps, although the free coffee in the lobby was appreciated.

Thank you for a relaxing oasis.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 17 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 17 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Property: Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing