We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rafting on the Wenatchee”
Review of Osprey Rafting

Osprey Rafting
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Osprey Rafting Company is the only local company that offers class 4 rapids in their private High Adventure put in on the Wenatchee River in Leavenworth Washington. Osprey’s professional and experienced guides have years of river experience. We’ve been Leavenworth’s hometown rafting company for over 20 yrs.(est. in 1991) and take great pride in supporting our local community. Rent Paddle Boards, Kayaks and tubes from our Osprey Paddle Shack. Book your white water rafting adventure on the Wenatchee River today!
United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Rafting on the Wenatchee”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We did the "main event" trip and had a great time. This was our second trip with Osprey and will do it again. Our first trip was more exciting than the second due to the water level and rapids. This is not a fault on anyone, it's just nature.

Jeremy was our guide and was exceptional. He is very attentive and made you feel safe all around. Although he was our raft guide he also watched over the safety of the other rafts that were on the water with us with just as much detail.

If you go rafting with Osprey I would recommend asking for Jeremy as your guide, you won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank liv2xplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    23
    8
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best place to rent tubes”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have rented tubes from Osprey several times in the past six years and always have a great time. Get there early to make sure you get a spot on the first shuttle but be prepared to wait awhile as they wait for enough passengers to take to the drop-off. The employees are always nice and helpful.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank rebac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best rafting trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had 4 solid hours of a wonderful rafting trip the culminated with a great filling lunch. Our guide, Joe, was amazing! He really knew the river and had a lot of experience. He made sure the trip was fun and safe and really picked up on the vibe of his boat. We've done a lot of rafting around the world and hands down had the best time with Osprey in Leavenworth!

Helpful?
Thank Lilyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent day of rafting”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My whole family went rafting this last weekend with Osprey rafting in Leavenworth. We had a really great guide named "wolfman" Ray. I would highly suggest him. Really friendly and extremely knowledgeable about rafting. We had a great time! I would definitely suggest this company! Great BBQ afterwards!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Red hot white water”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great experience. We went in early June and one of the guides described the river as "juicy" (lots of strong flow). Osprey starts out a little higher up on the river than most/all other outfitters. You pick up an exciting class 4 rapid. Good group of guides. Very safty aware.The equiment is in good condition. Can't wait to go again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank knscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osprey Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Osprey Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing