We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linderhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Obertal Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$166
$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
$201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
53
21
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
21
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfmaster bedroomliving dining areafriendly smiling staffwasher and dryerhot tubbbq areajj hillsdining tablein townhot breakfastcoffee makerbeds were very comfortableking bedbiscuits and gravyyogurtarcade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 77 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stayed at the Aspen Suites at the Icicle Village Resort for several days in January for a ski vacation. We comfortably fit 4 adults into the 2 bedroom condo. The condo was well decorated, cozy, and had everything we needed - including robes hanging in the closet! Wi-fi was easy to connect to, and had a fast connection. The buffet breakfast was included and had a nice European flair to it. We used Leavenworth as a take off point for days at both Mission Ridge and Stevens Pass. Both were close and it was nice to be able to get back and get into the hot tub. Overall, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Need2seeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

The hotel itself has a wonderful appearance - in sync with the rest of Leavensworth (very charming).

The staff we encountered weren't really friendly but rather short and too the point. No biggy there, but pleasant customer service is always nice. When we arrived they were renting 1/2 condos - rather than the full condo for full price ($259 + tax). Had I known that I was paying full price for half a condo at the time, I would have seriously moved onto to another hotel. We were told that they would not be offering their usual complimentary breakfast in the morning due to a convention that was taking place, as well.

On the positve notes: There is a small movie theater and activities center on the premises (both of which you have to pay for). That would be good in you were bringing children of any age. On the flip side you do not have to have a room at Inn to go to the activity center or the movies. You can always walk or drive there from another hotel. The rooms were also clean.

Given the total price paid with only 1/2 a condo (bed and bathroom w/ small jacuzzi) and the usual complimentary breakfast denied, I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank klegyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

The Icicle Village Resort/Best Western Icicle Inn was great! They have a nice pool, restaurant at the hotel and a great breakfast in the morning. They didn't have any rooms in the main hotel so we ended up getting adjoining condos (that are in the back) and they were absolute heaven!! A little small if you had kids, but the condos came with washer/dryer, mini kitchen, living room, etc. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Kerri_Kirshner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

Booked 2 bedroom suite in upgraded rooms (603 & 604) in June 2008. The room itself is renovated and looks nice if you don't look at the fine details. However, we encountered some negative experiences while staying there. First of all we checked in and less than 5 minutes later a woman came into our room (without knocking) I assume she may have been part of management because she mumbled something about not knowing anyone had checked in yet. She never did identify herself as part of the hotel staff. The hotel is quite a distance from the downtown portion so you most likely will have to drive to get to the heart of Leavenworth.

The major issues I had with the room were the cleanliness. The extra sheets for the rollaway bed had what appeared to be sunflower seeds in them. The coffee pot had left over coffee grounds in it and wasn't cleaned very well. One of the bathtubs had hair (long ones) from a previous guest and the final straw was one of the towels had a dead bug inside!!!!!!

I would expect a lot more from a hotel period, but when you are paying to stay in a recently renovated, upgraded room it's even worse.

Also the breakfast did not provide much selection and the food wasn't very fresh. We had been traveling and stayed at a Courtyard the night before and the breakfast there was a lot better.

When I checked out and mentioned my concerns I got a "sorry", nothing overly apologetic and no offer to compensate me for my experience.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller8752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2008

My daughter, some of her friends and I just returned from a 1 night stay at the Aspen Suites. We stayed in unit 707, the only 3- bedroom unit for rent. Located on the grounds of the Icicle Village Resort, the unit was located next to the many activities of the resort and also across the street from Osprey Rafting, which I would highly recommend if you wish to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the Wenatchee River with quality guides. Downtown Leavenworth is about a one mile walk away.
Unit 707 was tastefully furnished and nicely decorated. Both spacious and comfortable; this unit is the ideal place to base a family adventure. Located on the second story, 707 has a well equipped kitchen including a large refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal. Also had smaller appliances like a toaster, blender, "kitchen gadgets" and the usual silverware, cookware and utensils. The unit has been well maintained both inside and out. The owner should be very proud of this unit.
With 4 plasma televisions with individual DVD players (the largest is located in the family room with 3 others in each of the bedrooms), the entertainment options for multiple interest are easily met. A CD player and mp3 adaptable clock radios are also available. Wireless and cat-5 internet is complimentary.
The bedrooms seemed crowded although comfortable. Two of the rooms, including the master bedroom, had queen sized beds with duvet covers while the third bedroom has a trundle style bed. The couch in the living room converts into a double bed. Both the trundle and the couch are of limited comfort. The master bedroom includes a large walk-in closet and 24+ in flat screen.
The unit has 2 bathrooms. The master bath has a jetted tub that is very comfortable, a single sink and a toilet. The second bathroom has a tub/shower combination, sink and toilet. A second shower was probably more desirable than the jetted tub but the tub was greatly appreciated after a 4 hour rafting excursion.
The condo grounds have a nicely heated seasonal pool and hot tub, sports courts and other amenities. Included in the price of the rental was a continental breakfast that was generous in the variety of offerings and high quality.
The staff was helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. We arrived early for a 1 p.m. rafting trip and were allowed into the unit since it had not been occupied the previous night. AWESOME
I would recommend this unit to anyone provided accessing the second story is not a problem. We are already planning the return of the entire family !!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nwkauaiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews