We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our group of 3 couples and 2 children stayed at a 3 bedroom condo. It was a nice fit for our group. Jacuzi tub in the master bedroom was nice. Gas fireplace really heated the place up well. Short walk to the main building for breakfast each morning. Location could be closer to town but the walk is nice after gorging yourself on beer and sausage in the downtown area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kdunruh, Director of Sales at Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Andy,
Thank you for staying with us at the Aspen Suites! We are so happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and that the three bedroom condominium fit the needs of your group so well. I too have taken the stroll back to the resort after gorging myself on sausages in town. The nice thing about our location is that we are so much closer to the mountains, and I've always thought the walk helped settle the bratwurst!
Thank you again for staying with us and your kind words - we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 77 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed in one of the Aspen Suites which was quite roomy and had a kitchen and living room area. It was very nice... well decorated, spacious, and clean. The hotel staff was very accommodating as they made sure to clean our room early so we could check in early for our toddler's naptime. There were lots of things to do at the hotel: pool, hot tub, mini-golf, movie theatre, restaurant, arcade. Definitely a good place for kids. The complimentary breakfast was also great:) The only downside to this hotel is that if you want to be right in town. You can walk to town, but it's about a mile and along highway 2... so not pleasant. In the winter it's not really walking distance b/c the sidewalks are so icy.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Thomperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our group stayed in a two bedroom apartment at the Aspen Suites and the hotel rooms at icicle Inn Best Western.

Location - close to town but may be a long walk especially in the winter cold
Apartment units - good sized with enough space in the living room, dining and kitchen. One bedroom even has a jacuzzi. There's just one queen-sized bed in each room, though. The pantry was well-stocked with cooking paraphernalia (pots, pans, etc), it even has disposable utensils, zip locks, etc. kitchen has oven, microwave and toaster + big ref.
Hotel rooms - big enough for 4 with 2 queen beds each.
Wasn't able to try breakfast that comes with the room (would rather sleep) but they have hot breakfast which is good and filling.
Good service as well - the guy at the front desk (unfortunately couldn't recall his name) helped us find an open pharmacy late at night when we needed to get something.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank CecilleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We (5 family members) rented the ground floor condo unit 401 in Building A because we had 2 elderly ladies with us, but I think an upper floor with a balcony would be really nice. This was a one-bedroom place, but we also got the adjoining unit 402, to make it a 2-bedroom unit. It's not a large place, but very clean and modern appliances and well-stocked cupboards (even coffee is included!). The living room has a nice fireplace, flat screen tv, a nice little dining area and the kitchen was very nice. My niece and I shared the king-sized bed in 402 with a beautful big bathroom and jet tub. The bedroom also has a small frig and microwave. There is a sliding door off the living room, but just a sidewalk on the ground floor, but there there is a little outdoor sitting area off the 'back' door. We were only there one night,,,went for a drive over Steven's Pass to see the fall colors. We ordered take-out food from the restaurant in the Best Western hotel, the food we had was very good. Also went there for the free breakfast which we recommend,,,a good selection. For a few nights this place is great, but a little small for an extended stay, I think. Seems to be lots for the kids to do, a pool, hot tub, games room and mini golf, but we din't use any of those facilities. We found the staff to be very nice and friendly. The only thing not great is the sofa bed ,,, needs a new mattress!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank idaho48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The 2 bedroom suites are really nice with a full kitchen and 2 seperate bed/bathrooms plus a common area. The master has a jacuzzi tub and a private TV etc. These rooms are perfect for couples who know each-other well and can hang out but still have the privacy when they need it. Well furnished with all the usual amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

very nice and clean hotel. they went above and beyond with thier service and were a perfect staging ground and returning point for a week-long backpacking trip. They were even kind enough to let other members of our group shower after coming out of the backcountry.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed in a condo and found it to be clean and spacious. The grounds and pool were clean and neat. The restaraunt JJ Hills was a pleasure to dine at, and the staff was friendly and attentive. We had a wonderful time there.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaBlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
#10 of 19 in Leavenworth
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#7 of 19 in Leavenworth
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 W US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Leavenworth
#10 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $144 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspen Suites offer a variety of condominium styles in five separate buildings located in a beautiful park like setting. Enjoy a private swimming pool open spring through fall and hot tub open year round, or visit the seasonally enclosed pool beside the Icicle Inn during winter months. The Aspen Suites have their own fitness room as well, and a shared gas grill. You'll find these condominiums are perfect for families that need more room than a hotel room, and work great for friends and families traveling together. Guests also enjoy many of the amenities of the Icicle Village Resort including the swimming pool (seasonally enclosed) and whirlpool. They also receive discounts to the Icicle Junction Activities Center, at JJ Hills Fresh Grill Restaurant, as well as the Alpine Spa also on the Resort property. The Aspen Suites are rated 3 diamonds by AAA. Festivals, events and summer weekends require a 2 night minimum stay. Check In Time: 4pm, Check Out Time: 11am. All guest rooms and condominiums are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Suites At The Icicle Village Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing