We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good bet for the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Der Ritterhof Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good bet for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

I was determined to pay less than $100 for a room and I got great service, mountain views, a balcony, a pool and hot tub, convenient walking distance to downtown, and authentic bavarian interior without the chintz. Couldn't be happier with the place. Definitely exceeded expectations.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gypsy541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    172
    33
    16
    13
See reviews for
103
130
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2010

I will start by saying that this is clearly a budget motel. The rooms are very basic, but you do get a mini fridge and microwave. The beds are comfy enough; however, the quilt could be much better. Luckily we brought our own quilt from home. The rooms were also very large with high ceilings.

There were several things that made this little motel perfect though. The front desk staff were wonderful. My boyfriend and I were running behind schedule Friday night. The front desk was due to close at 11 PM but we called and the lady (unfortunately didn't catch her name!) and she said no problem. She was so kind to stay pass closing to wait for us and got our room all ready turning up the heat and turning on the lights. There were also only double rooms with two queen beds available when we arrived, which is more expensive than the single rooms, but were given the double room at the single room price ($70). Then the next day the same lady at the front desk called and told us how she noticed the night before the hot water in the sink didn't work so she gave us the room at the weekday price of $70 instead of $102 for Saturday. So our rate ended up being very cheap!

Although, we didn't have to sacrifice comfort or service to make up for the price. There was even a small free breakfast include in the price: pastries, coffee and juice. The actual grounds of the motel are large and would be perfect on a summer's day to BBQ since they had BBQs there with picnic tables. The pool was closed due to the spring season, but it looked pretty nice. Not to mention that the place is under a 10 minute walk to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank La_La_Revolucion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

I booked this hotel with low expectations, but was pleasantly suprised when we checked in. The staff is friendly and the rooms were huge. Book a top floor room if you can. The vaulted ceilings are so nice. Every room has sliding doors that lead out to a patio. It is a short distance away from downtown but very walkable even after a night in the tent at Oktoberfest. Would recommend this place to everyone. Very reasonable prices too!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dandscross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

We first discoverd the Der Ritterhof about 5 years ago and have spent nearly every Christmas and 4th of July there ever since.

The Der Ritterhof is an old motel that shows wear and tear but is clearly loved. The staff now knows us by name and is very friendly and accommodating. The pool and hot tub are kept very clean. During the winter, the snowy grounds are lit by huge, colorful lights. And during the summers, most patrons spend afternoons and evenings on their porches so you are sure to make new friends.

A ground floor room is perfect for dogs. Close to town and blackbird island, the Der Ritterhof offers both close proximity to activities and wide open space to spread out and relax.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckigirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitefish
Level Contributor
162 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

The hotel is on the highway and maybe a five minute walk to town. The room was recently painted but badly needed renovation with worn furniture, carpet, etc. Hotel generally could use much more attention for cleaning, repairs and maintenance. A relative bargain compared to the other hotels and is dog friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

When we arrive the staff was great. Our room was great and the place was very quiet. We were next to the pool and office and it was very quiet. The rooms are clean and the TV, Microwave and Ac worked great. Of the 3 days we were there it was great. The staff Rachael, Debbie, Latashia, and the Maintance Man and Rachael Mom were very help full . Latashia/ Rachael went out of their way to make our stay special. Everyone was very friendly including our neighbors next to us and above us. Our over all experience was Fabulous. We highly recommend this hotel. Thank you all at the Der Ritterhof.

The Roff family

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett Wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2008

We got to the room and everything seemed ok . it was 105 temp out side. The ac in the room kept it about 85. At night it was 85 outside wich ment it was the same inside. I complained about the ac not working properly, they didnt seem to be too worried about it, All they did about it was give us a fan. Im very dissapointed they would rent us a room with a faulty ac. Especialy how hot it was that day. I dought we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stikfliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Motor Inn

Property: Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Address: 190 US Hwy 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this pet friendly hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the Cascade mountains. Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, mini fridges and Kuerig coffee makers. Relax at the outdoor heated pool or enjoy the fresh mountain air while sitting in a park like setting. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and free parking. Coin Operated Laundry and BBQ facilities also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Der Ritterhof Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing