We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be a returning customer!”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will definitely be a returning customer!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

After a morning hike that turned sour, we decided to grab a room for the night instead of driving 4 hours home. Stopped into the DR aruond 1:30-2pm, realizing we were earlier than usual for a check in. We got the last pet friendly room available, at a great rate considering we walked in off the street, and happily paid the $20 pet fee. I am a huge complainer of hotels that quote they are "pet friendly" but put restrictions on size and #. This hotel allowed 3 dogs, no size limits!!!!

Our room was a corner unit, ground floor, 1 queen bed. Great size room, lots of ground area for the dogs to stretch out on. And a patio door that opened to green space made it easy to take the dogs out for their business. The carpet is old, the furniture is old, but everything functioned and was comfortable. I think they could certanily re-arrange or remove some furniture, but it wasn't a huge deal.

We didn't eat breakfast or try the pool/hot tub, but were impressed it was all on site and included. For the value of the room, the great location about a 5min walk to town, and the real "pet friendly" for a fee hotel, we were happy customers. Considering we paid $70 more for a different hotel the night before, had all the same amenities, this place is top of the list now!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diesel1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    185
    37
    16
    14
See reviews for
113
142
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Friendly staff clean rooms could use a microwave in room . Breakfast was good nice of them to have, saves you some money when you have a large family.We will be staying with them again for sure. About the only thing I don't like is having to have 200 minimum characters to write a review!!!

Room Tip: The rooms that face east are great you can sit out side ur room and drink coffee and soak up the am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

So maybe my expectations were a little high ? I expected in a popular tourist town the hotel rooms would be nice. The room was your average "fair" room you would expect at lets say the Budget Inn in most cities for $45-60 a night. This room was $84. per night. Carpet in the room was very old and in desperate need of replacement. Walls had lots of scuffs. Room has cute border paper around top of walls, but this particular paper is for a kitchen, cute, but in the wrong place. No baseboards and the bottom of the walls chewed up pretty good. Baseboard would solve that eyesore. A single cup coffee maker with enough coffee for 2 cups, 2 sugar packs and 1 creamer pack - in a double room ? Kleenex dispenser in bathroom was empty. No guide for the T.V. other than what channels were available. My wife took her shower, and I ran out of hot water about half way through mine. When we left the room we put the "please service room" tag on the door. Room was not serviced. And the people above us were up all night fighting. On a positive note the staff are awesome. Very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We would definitely stay at Der Ritterhof again.

Affordable and close to the city center (5 minute walk) with a surprising amount of amenities.

The staff was very friendly and anxious to help.

I would definitely recommend Der Ritterhof.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soosiepancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Given the price of surrounding hotels/motels, this one is a deal if your have furry friends. For a motor lodge its, about as good as they get. Though we didn't use the hot-tub or try the continental breakfast, we felt that it was well located and the exterior is styled like the rest of the town.The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, and not to far a walk (3-5 min) from the main street where everything is. We booked a room immediately for the Oktoberfest festival here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which had a nice vaulted ceiling and a balcony facing the town and mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DonkeyKongSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Pros: Daily housekeeping
Domed heated pool
Newer hot tub at just the right temp (covered too)
Plenty of parking
Good breakfast, loved the biscuits with gravy though there could have been more
Good price. We got a groupon for just 59 a night
Good room. The beams on the ceiling, the flat screen tv, the soft pillows, the down comforter, and the cleanliness of the room were all nice touches.
They give you a discount to Kristall's Restaurant and Lounge which is nice. (See my review for this).
Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Good heating in the room. I was not cold and I get cold easily and it was pretty cold outside.
This is right on the main road so easy to find and just a half mile walk past Waterfront Park into town where all the shops and boutiques are including the Cheesemonger's Shop. (See my review for this).
Cons:
The pool was a bit worn and a bit dirty.
As I said previously, there could have been more for breakfast. If you want availability, go early in the morning.
The wallpaper in the room was a bit distracting. Waaay too many apples.
The grippy strips on the bottom of the tub made it hard to take a comfortable bath.
Access to electrical outlets was a challenge.
The cart the fridge was on was broken so that made things wobbly and pieces of ice kept falling out of the freezer when we'd take out food.

All in all it was a nice place to stay and I'd stay here again if I could get a good deal.
The pros out weighed the cons by far.

Room Tip: Check groupon and other sites for deals since they are normally around 100 dollars a night. Also yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great customer service, and surprisingly nice big rooms with tall ceilings. Would recommend getting a room toward the front of the property. I got a room near the back of the property facing residential homes and it was super loud....could hear dogs barking. Walls are thin so if you expect to sleep in, forget it! Continental breakfast is very simple, but I got a coupon for the café next door, which was decent. Great hotel for a short stay. Excellent location as far as walking distance to the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,890 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Property: Der Ritterhof Inn
Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn.Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee makers with premium coffees.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing