We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super nice, great cost, pet friendly”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Given the price of surrounding hotels/motels, this one is a deal if your have furry friends. For a motor lodge its, about as good as they get. Though we didn't use the hot-tub or try the continental breakfast, we felt that it was well located and the exterior is styled like the rest of the town.The rooms were clean, the staff was nice, and not to far a walk (3-5 min) from the main street where everything is. We booked a room immediately for the Oktoberfest festival here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which had a nice vaulted ceiling and a balcony facing the town and mounta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonkeyKongSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 381 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Pros: Daily housekeeping
Domed heated pool
Newer hot tub at just the right temp (covered too)
Plenty of parking
Good breakfast, loved the biscuits with gravy though there could have been more
Good price. We got a groupon for just 59 a night
Good room. The beams on the ceiling, the flat screen tv, the soft pillows, the down comforter, and the cleanliness of the room were all nice touches.
They give you a discount to Kristall's Restaurant and Lounge which is nice. (See my review for this).
Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Good heating in the room. I was not cold and I get cold easily and it was pretty cold outside.
This is right on the main road so easy to find and just a half mile walk past Waterfront Park into town where all the shops and boutiques are including the Cheesemonger's Shop. (See my review for this).
Cons:
The pool was a bit worn and a bit dirty.
As I said previously, there could have been more for breakfast. If you want availability, go early in the morning.
The wallpaper in the room was a bit distracting. Waaay too many apples.
The grippy strips on the bottom of the tub made it hard to take a comfortable bath.
Access to electrical outlets was a challenge.
The cart the fridge was on was broken so that made things wobbly and pieces of ice kept falling out of the freezer when we'd take out food.

All in all it was a nice place to stay and I'd stay here again if I could get a good deal.
The pros out weighed the cons by far.

Room Tip: Check groupon and other sites for deals since they are normally around 100 dollars a night. Also yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great customer service, and surprisingly nice big rooms with tall ceilings. Would recommend getting a room toward the front of the property. I got a room near the back of the property facing residential homes and it was super loud....could hear dogs barking. Walls are thin so if you expect to sleep in, forget it! Continental breakfast is very simple, but I got a coupon for the café next door, which was decent. Great hotel for a short stay. Excellent location as far as walking distance to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Winnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

For several years now a group of Washington Special Olympics coaches from the Skihawks team has booked rooms at Der Ritterhof during the winter Nordic ski competition in Leavenworth. The staff at Der Ritterhof has always gone out of their way to provide rooms for us, and to make our stay pleasant. This year, 2014, we were happy to discover (and use) a renovated pool and hot tub. Basking in the hot tub in the midst of a snow storm was not to be missed.

Room Tip: Room 171 is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RobertEwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I found a $60 queen-bed room on Booking.com and was expecting very little but was delighted with this hotel. The room was huge, bed comfy, and the breakfast was pretty good with fresh fruit and other assorted goodies. We had some rude travelers negotiating with their kids at midnight outside our door but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Staff were lovely and I think the value for this place is just great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleLindalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Loved the services at this small motel along Hwy 2 in Leavenworth. We were practically snowed in there. What we loved the most was the price, reasonable at $80. We paid extra for our small dog and appreciated the accomodations. They are very dog friendly but the rooms were still very clean and nice. The breakfast was fantastic and had everything you could want such as biscuits and gravy, cereals and pastries, fruit.. etc. The staff were friendly each time we entered the office- even at 9pm to get hot cocoa. The only complaint I had would be the pool and hot tub. While the new covered pool is nice, it was still too cold to swim comfortably and the hot tub was like 94 degrees. Needed to be 10 degrees warmer. Otherwise, loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunworshipr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We got into this place on a cheaper price than they normally offered and we thought it was outstanding for that price (around $60 on a Monday night). The normal weeknight price (~$78) would have been pretty good as well, though their weekend rates get more towards the "Why I don't stay in Leavenworth on the weekends" territory. Anyway, the room was nice, though our sink didn't drain, and it would be cool if the hot tub was open later than 9pm. Again, though, we couldn't complain at all for the price. Decent enough breakfast too (hard-boiled eggs, biscuits, and gravy in addition to the standard continental fare).

Another cool thing is that it's only a few blocks from the main Leavenworth drag, and they give you discounts at their restaurant right next door.

Warning for winter stays: There's a tempting path which leads from the parking lot to the restaurant next door. The layer of scum and ice makes the parking lot appear flat leading up to this path. The false sense of security you receive from this will find you over ankle-deep in nasty cold water, inevitably abandoning the path altogether. Take the sidewalk.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 222zackm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $116 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing