We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Good Value”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our second stay in 3 months at the Der Ritterhof. The rooms are clean and quiet. Great location - on the main strip easy walking distance to the town square - but not right in the fray of a very congested area. Good complimentary breakfast - fruit, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, juice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 381 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Second trip to Leavenworth this year. Always stay at Der Ritterhof. Clean rooms with lots of space. Nice improvements in room and the grounds. Staff is friendly & goes out of their way to help guests. Beautiful Warm pool.

Room Tip: We like the rooms upstairs. Great view. Could see end of the parade from our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel exceeded our expectations. We had a great spacious clean room with great amenities. We were a little early yo check in but our room was ready and available for us. The location is right on the strip and easy walking distance to all Leavenworth has to offer. The refrigerator is a great bonus to the room as we had extra food from dinner and were able to keep it overnight and heat it up with the microwave the following morning.

Room Tip: The corner units up front have a window facing the street which we enjoyed as we could wacky the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have come to Leavenworth many times and always stayed at Der Ritterhoff. My group occupied 4 of the rooms on the ground floor. I do have so say the "improvements" are very noticeable! From the moment I stepped inside my room I noticed the NEW carpet, paint, linens, and new tile/tub/shower in the bathroom, and the NICE new sliding glass doors! The tables on the patios were a nice touch that wasn't there before, and made it VERY nice for all of us to gather outside! The continental breakfast was nicer this time also - and sure saved us all a bundle of money!~ Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful!!

Although we were disappointed the hot tub wasn't there anymore, it's my understanding you are working on that. The POOL was a lovely and warm, and my friends all enjoyed that!
Thank you for making our stay such a nice one - we WILL be back again!!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor across from the office :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had 7 rooms at the Der Ritterhof. It was perfect. I loved the sliding glass doors onto the lawn, so that the kids could come and go as they pleased without loosing a room key. The pool was fabulous and the cover kept it plenty warm, since the nights had gotten cold. Breakfast was better than most. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. I would definitely come here again given the opportunity.
And don't miss out on the Munchen Haus for some great Brats - the wait is not long, even though the line out the front would lead you to believe it will take forever. Great food and accomodating, even for our big group.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms have sliders that open right onto the lawn. The upper level open to a shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Renovated rooms, comfortable beds. Stayed 1 night over the weekend. Breakfast was hearty, well stocked. Clean, dog friendly, well kept property. Loved the knight in the lawn. Walking distance to shops/restaurants. Good stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Quaint little place, with excellent front desk staff. Very welcoming at 10pm at night and offering suggestions on where to eat etc. Great value for money, clean rooms, we had 2, 2 queen bed rooms sleeping 8 people. Also breakfast thrown in made it an even better experience. You wake up to mountains outside the windows :) We only stayed 1 night as we were setting out for the enchantments hike, so great affordable place to sleep at.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pranav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $116 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing