We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service and Value!”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 2 nights here. We were warmly greeted by Cindy at reception and she took me to look at 2 rooms available that I asked about. Shelley came to counter too, with whom I'd spoken with by phone and was very welcoming.

The double-queen room was very clean and had a second vanity with sink outside the bathroom. Nice showerhead! It had a small but sufficient fridge and micro is brought upon request but didn't need it. Beds were very comfortable and 4 pillows per bed too! TV older but who cares?
The breakfast consisted of hard-boiled eggs, fruit cups, yogurt, different dry cereals, granola, mini-muffins, slices of apple and strawberry danish, medium-size bagels, wheat bread, English muffins, grape and strawberry jams, butter, cream cheese, peanut butter, orange and apple juice and small milk cartons and cream, great coffee! Great double toaster. There are trays so took breakfast back to room to sit outside room at table and chairs. Just what we like to do! Chatted with man with 2 dogs and a delightful 85 year old man came over to say hello.

Dog and kid friendly. Didn't use pool but looked very clean too and towels are given out at reception. These people mean to please and do just that! Could not have chosen better value or friendlier people! $5 off for liking in FB! Short walk to Front (main) street and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 381 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family spent 2 nights here in July. We had a junior suite. It was very spacious, clean and modern, with a well equipped kitchen. Our suite was nearest the main road, but the place is pretty well insulated so was not too noisy. It is a perfect distance from town to not be overcrowded, but an easy walk. Breakfast was great. Pool was great (especially at 38 C)! We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent one night at Der Ritterhof. The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked great. We had a table and chair set outside of our sliding glass door, and it was relaxing to sit outside. It was close enough to downtown to walk, but far enough that the (other) tourists weren't flooding our neighborhood. The grounds are very spacious and well manicured. I was disappointed that I didn't see a badminton net set up, but I didn't inquire about it, either. The outdoor pool was clean and just the right temperature. My bed and pillows were a bit stiff, but the kids were satisfied with theirs. The breakfast was adequate, but I overheard one of the staff tell someone they served eggs. They did serve eggs, but they were hard-boiled. lol The staff was friendly, and the mid-week price for a room was a great value. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here with our large dog. Very quiet location as far as Leavenworth goes anyways. Extremely efficient and helpful and friendly staff.
Rooms are perhaps a bit dated, but clean and comfortable. Our a/c did not work on arrival, but the entire unit was replaced within half an hour while we wondered the village.
Simple, but well cared for grounds and pool enhanced our stay.
Continental breakfast exceeded our expectations. Yogurts, cereal, strudel, muffins, toast, coffee, juice, fruit cups.
Extra towels available for the pool... Which was very refreshing in the 100+ heat that was nearly unbearable. Close to the river by foot, and close enough to other amenities.
Glad that we were no staying right downtown amongst the crowd and noise and stifling heat.
Very satisfied with our stay and would recommend Der Hinterof to anyone! Would be surprised to find the same value elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flatline16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbittle, Manager at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We loved having your "family" her for a few days! We are working on updating all of our rooms and we appreciate all of our guest patients while we update our facilities.
Your review says you enjoyed the Der Hinterof although we know you enjoyed the Der Ritterhof "The Night House"
Thank you Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We arrived by bus and the bus left us at walking distance from the hotel. The staff was friendly. The room in the second floor was spacious and accomodated well the four of us. Everything was clean and worked fine.
Breakfast was adequate with bagels, bread and fresh fruits. Fruits and drinks were kept available all day and good for a quick snack.
Since the hotel is at the end of town, sleeping is quiet, but you need to walk arounf 7 blocks to get to the action at the center of town.
The views of the neighbouring mountains from the hotel balcony were very nice .
Overall a pleasent stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRaigosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to stay at Der Ritterhof for our first visit to Leavenworth. We arrived a few hours before check-in but we were provided with all the necessary info including parking pass, so we were able to park the car on the property and walk into town (a 5 minute walk, tops).

Once we came back to check in, we were pleasantly surprised with the spacious room and vaulted ceilings. There was a balcony with 2 chairs, and being a corner unit, an additional window on the side. The room had a vanity in both the bathroom and outside the bathroom, making it easy for two to get ready. The room also had a minifridge and I was informed that if we needed a microwave, one would be brought to us. The furnishings were a bit outdated but that was expected for a motel...anything non-luxurious really. Judging by the pictures online I think some of the other motels in the area are far more outdated. But the key is that it felt very clean.

I noticed a sign saying they were redoing their sidewalks, and to excuse any mess. Luckily it seemed they were done with the job at this point. I was really pleased with how clean the grounds were. The lawn, which stretches between and around 5 buildings (including the office) was very lush and welcoming. I saw a few families gathering and picnicking. We didn't get to partake in the pool, the one day we wanted to the sun had already tucked behind the mountains and the pool was in the shade. It was very sunlit in the morning and afternoon, so that would be the ideal time to enjoy.

Overall I'm very pleased with Der Ritterhof. The staff was nice and helpful, the prices fair, and location very convenient. If I had one complaint it would be the very thick pillows. After the first night, we called the front desk to see if they had any thinner pillows for our second night, and they were able to bring us two. Unfortunately it seems they were replacing all the thinner ones with the thick ones, so I don't know how long those will be available.

Room Tip: Corner rooms tend to have 2 windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We always go out of our way to stay at Der Ritterhoff in Leavenworth. A perfect location, staff are always efficient and welcoming, rooms are spacious and clean and the pool is a real treat. Highly recommended by one who travels extensively.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,001 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $113 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing