We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and convenient.”
Review of Der Ritterhof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Der Ritterhof Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It was a very pet friendly place - our dog loved it. The rooms and breakfast aren't great, but adequate. It is a very convenient walk to downtown and an easy drive to the skiing. It was also close to the sledding hills.
Not a bad deal for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 209tomh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 381 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

My mom and 3daughters enjoyed a night here on our visit in Leavenworth and we have no reservation in recommending the ritterhof. Staff were so friendly and helpful. You can walk to everything in 5-10 minutes. It is a quaint older property, but all the Roma are being upgraded by the new owners. Our two rooms had very comfortable beda, new linens, mini fridge and even a second sink and mirror area outside of the bathroom. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanlongbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here in March of 2103. The room was nice and clean and the staff was super friendly. They also have a continental breakfast. We were only here for one night between skiing trips at Stevens Pass. The room met all our needs and was above expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelatravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our 1st time to this motel and since we saw it was under new management we'd give it a shot. Staff was friendly and rooms clean. We were put in a remodeled room but it had a locked door leading to the next room which was rented to a family with kids. You could hear everything so the staff was kind enough to move us to a different room. Issues: hot water tank went out after 2 mins. of getting in the shower - not a fun way to start your day, wheel on bed frame broken so we had to sleep at a slight angel until we had to use the in room bible to balance it out. We stayed 2 nights and they comped 1 night and 2 meals at their restaurant (Kristalls) which I will review separate, for the hassle. With the vast choices of hotels in the area, I'd stay here as a last resort.

Room Tip: Building in the rear is quieter as they don't have the pass throughs and rooms were bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junior M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger M, Owner at Der Ritterhof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

As new owner of the Der Ritterhof Motor Inn I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor.com.

I understand you brought the issue of the bed not being level to my staff and it was not dealt with properly. That room should have been removed from rental and you should have been offered an upgraded room immediately.

As to the issue of the lack of hot water, you do have my apologies. Our 51 rooms have been under renovation for many months. Replacing small water heaters with larger ones has been an on-going procedure and we are doing our best to make these fixes happen as quickly as possible.

While I am sorry your experience was unpleasant, my staff did try to make it right by compensating with a free room and $60 worth of free food at our restaurant. After trying to make things right I was very sorry to see you post a photo, morally offensive to so many people, on your review.

I respect your opinions; you have the right to voice them. I want each and every guest to have a pleasant experience when they stay at Der Ritterhof. I would like to ask you to remove this offensive photo as soon as you can. I assure that your issues and how they were handled will be discussed with my desk staff, as it is our effort to provide future guests with a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here before and wasn't impressed. New management have brought back the superior experience expected in this beautiful town. New paint, bedding, pool, and bathroom fixtures have turned this hotel into a gem at a reasonable price. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigdog551958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our first stay in Leavenworth. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room had a microwave, small refer and the usual coffee pot. The room was very clean and the shower ran hot through two long showers. A very good value for the dollar!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Thank you to a wonderful Christmas lighting. I would recommend to any family that wants to enjoy Leavenworth. Warms cookies and night and great breakfast in morning! Clean rooms, new bedding and helpful staff made stay amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srbxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.5 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,008 reviews
0.6 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Der Ritterhof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Der Ritterhof Inn

Address: 190 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1357 (Formerly Der Ritterhof Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $116 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Der Ritterhof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Herzlich Willkommen to Der Ritterhof Inn. Located Just a short 5 minute walk to downtown Leavenworth, this charming hotel features beautiful landscaped spacious grounds surrounded by the breathtaking Cascade mountains. Check into your spacious and comfortable room.Each room opens to a welcoming balcony or patio and features free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods.Designated pet friendly rooms and large kitchenette suites are available. Our guests return time after time because of the small touches we offer that make a big difference. Enjoy our delightful outdoor space with a heated pool, lawns, picnic tables, a BBQ and a gazebo. In the morning wake up to our delicious hot breakfast buffet and enjoy sausages,eggs,biscuits and gravy,fresh Belgian waffles,fresh fruits,hot and cold cereals ,breads,freshly brewed coffee and more. Our friendly staff members are ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Der Ritterhof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Der Ritterhof Motor Hotel Leavenworth
Der Ritterhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing