We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Obertal Inn
Nearby Hotels
Enzian Inn(Leavenworth)
$183
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Ritterhof Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpen Rose Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Rivers Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$142
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Lodge(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$154
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort(Leavenworth)
$204
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Icicle Village Resort(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granite Hills Inn(Leavenworth)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,206)
Filter reviews
2,206 results
Traveler rating
1,308
699
169
26
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,308
699
169
26
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhot tubin townroom was cleanwaffleselectric fireplaceenjoyed our staywithin walking distanceno elevatorgreat place to staycontinental breakfastgranolafresh fruitstay there againthird floornice breakfastthe main street
Filter
Updating list...
2,195 - 2,200 of 2,206 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2006

We stayed four nights mid-week during Oktoberfest--the first week of October 2006.
The location of the Obertal Inn is perfect. Everything was within easy walking distance. We didn't have to drive anywhere except to visit nearby towns.
The mattress (king bed) was heavenly! The best sleeping I have had in years!
The wireless Internet connection was important during our stay, since I teach online and needed to stay in touch with my students.
The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and information. Even the complimentary breakfast was good--a nice variety and good supply.
The room was clean and very comfortable with lots of good lighting! And we had a mini fridge, a coffee maker and a microwave in the room--what a convenience!
Thank you, Obertal Inn! We had such a good time visiting Leavenworth.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Eileen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, Oregon
15
Reviewed June 22, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Obertal in June of this year. The Obertal has the cleanest rooms in any place we have stayed!

The staff is very friendly, such a feeling of home. We enjoyed the breakfast (expanded continental) and the out door hot tub.

One of the best parts of our stay was being right in the heart of the village. Such convenience! The adorable village is literally steps from your door. The cost is very afforable too. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2006

My fiance & I stayed at the Obertal Inn in May, 2006. The town itself is darling - tacky as hell, but a really interesting place to spend a day or 2. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the main street, so it's close to just about everything. The front desk staff were very helpful, friendly & accommodating, & were more than happy to suggested restaurants when we asked.

We ended up choosing the deluxe suite with a hot tub right in the room for US$149/night. There are 4 of them, I think, but the front desk person said that 2 of the rooms were closed for renovation. The room was large, very clean, & furnished in typical hotel-style unoriginal decor, which was fine. The cost included a buffet-style breakfast of bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Again, nothing fancy, but it was sufficient.

The only issue we had was with the toilet - it wouldn't flush! We went back down to the front desk & asked for a plunger, which they cheerfully provided. We didn't think much of it until the next morning, when I heard someone plunging the toilet in the room beside us! That made me wonder if that was the reason why the other 2 deluxe suites were closed - maybe the "renovation" was a problem with their pipes?

Overall, I might stay at the Obertal again, but US$149/night seemed a little expensive for what we got. It was clean & the location was great, but it wasn't luxurious by any means.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lil_amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews