We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“obertal inn”
Review of Obertal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Obertal Inn
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

It was in the middle of town, it was quite, and the deck was very inviting , and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were satisfactory, and the breakfast was good. We were here just one night, if you were to go river rafting, hiking, or other recreational sports, stay another night. The beer was cold , and the food, okay.

Room Tip: upper floors were next to the deck, you may find it noisy, we were on the lower side, it was just fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you so much for leaving your feedback. We strive to improve our service and our product every day. We appreciate it when those efforts are recognized by our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,890 - 1,896 of 1,994 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

My sister and I stayed here for one night. This hotel is right in town one block off the main street. It was clean, quiet and OK. Nothing special. The room had been upgraded with a granite counter top for the dressing area. Microwave and Refr that is handy. The toliet was the shortest and smallest toliet I had ever used and was more like a child size toliet. Strande for sure!
Also we were on the second floor with no elevator which was not bad but I would not of wanted to be any higher. Bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Flat screen TV. The breakfast was OK. The eating area was very small and crowded. We just happened to pick a busy time with no place to sit but by the time we dished out our food the place was cleared out. The room needed to be picked up a bit as people are messy and some of the items needed to be checked on and replaced. i.e. we had to find the attendant and ask for some orange juice.
But all in all I would stay there again and was pleased with price and location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3510JW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Clean and comfortable, continental breakfast with great selection, love the deck area. Off the main street, so it is quiet, yet don't need to drive anywhere. Will come back again. Obertal Inn will be moving up the ratings chart quickly!

Room Tip: Some rooms have better amenities. Check them out. Netflix, fireplace, soaking tubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gffjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed just overnight, but first trip to Leavenworth and for my bday. Got there and was greated by nice lady at desk, gave our puppy a bone :) and off to our room. We were a little unsure if what to expect inside honestly. But was just perfect size, AC was nice, bed/pillows sooo comfy...and you don't see mini fridges microwaves anymore. Bathroom was tiny and our romote didn't work, but nothing too annoying. Cute little deck with tables/couches to relax in. After it cooled down outside we had some drinks with our puppy and enjoyed that. Check out was a bit early that would be the only biggest complaint honestly, 12/1pm be better. We didn't get to tryout the waffle bar there, smelled good though! We will be back, great location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans M, Owner at Obertal Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We very much appreciate your kind comments. We agree that the check-out time is kind of a bummer. Unfortunately we need the time to turn around the rooms for the next guest. We always try to accommodate special requests like early check-in or late check-out. Ask me or my wonderful employees and we will do everything possible to accommodate your request. Please keep in mind that it is not always possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had a great stay here, the room was large and very comfortable. Our suite had a jetted tub, large enough for two. We added a few scented candle's filled up the tub and the romance of marriage did the rest. Being right in town and having covered parking was an extra treat, though we did not drive anywhere that week end. Another advantage was you didn't have to try to find parking in such a busy shopping town.

Room Tip: For sure get the jettted tub suite, great way to relax after a full day of shopping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

1st time staying at this inn and was very pleased. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and were pleasantly surprised with our Spa/Jacuzzi room and not to mention the bottle of champagne that the owner left in our room. The owner and all the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was fantastic. Didn't have to move our car the whole time we stayed. Everything is within walking distance. Fantastic shops and Restaraunts. Will definetly be back again!! J & E

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Em O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My fiancé and I took a trip down on our motorcycle and loved it . The hotel was clean right off main street . The food & shops were amazing. Loved all the local art ! Will be back !! Check out all the bavarian themed pubs! The pretzels are awesome . Hear from locals the skiing in winter time is the best?

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miketoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,009 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 19 in Leavenworth
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.3 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Obertal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Obertal Inn

Address: 922 Commercial St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#5 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $116 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Obertal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please accept a heartfelt welcome as we invite you to spend a night (or two or three) at the Obertal Inn; we are one block from everything in downtown Leavenworth, also known as "Little Bavaria." Explore the shops, enjoy fine European cuisine and soak up the tranquility of our beautiful village. We have a variety of lodging options, from a plain hotel room to a 3 bedroom townhouse. Our tastefully appointed guest rooms have two Queen or one King bed. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, and LCD TV. Our townhouses, apartments and, suites offer excellent accommodations for families traveling together. High speed wireless internet is free for hotel guests and is available in every room. All King rooms have electric or wood burning fireplaces and have a 37” LCD TV with a Blu Ray DVD player. Four King rooms have Spa Tubs in the room to enjoy a luxurious soak after your busy day. Wake up to breathtaking mountain views and enjoy a wide variety of foods on our breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Obertal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Obertal Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing