We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Beautiful Setting”

Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 88 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Beautiful Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I visited the restaurant for dinner while spending a weekend in Leavneworth. The intimacy of the dining room, the park-like setting of the lodge and the panoramic views from each table all combined to make a very enjoyable setting. Each of the four courses were well presented and their great, local flavours complimented each other. The desert was truly heavenly. Our hosts were very warm and attentive. Our dining experience was truly, "a 1000 feet closer to heaven!"

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
So happy to read that you enjoyed your special evening with us on the “Mountain”. We have to agree that dining in an intimate, private setting up in the majestic Cascades above the village is a unique and delightful experience. With advance reservation we only seat to 9 private tables for our prix-fixed dining so Chef Ron can present an exceptional meal utilizing the local culinary treasures. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to MHL on a return visit to our area. Warmly, Brad & Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great dining experience nestled in the mountains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and I spent a summer weekend at Mountain Home Lodge and we enjoyed dinner at the lodge on Saturday night. The lodge dining room has an amazing view of the mountains and is a great place for an intimate meal. We were greeted with an offer of a glass of wine or a beer. The meal started with delicious appetizers - salmon crostini and a baked peach and brie cheese. The appetizers were followed by fresh, warm bread and a delicious salad. Our main course was a perfectly cooked piece of salmon with amazing fresh veggies. The amazing finale was the peanut butter chocolate torte that was just right. Every part of the meal was delicious and the service was excellent.

We also enjoyed breakfast both mornings of our stay, and the breakfast service was equally wonderful. It was great to eat breakfast on the deck with the sun lighting up the mountains. On the second morning we were treated to the chef's Eggs Benedict which was done to perfection. We also enjoyed the homemade granola and the fresh fruit each morning.

We would gladly return again to stay and to enjoy breakfast and dinner at the lodge.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Your praise and compliments are so appreciated. Chef Ron recently joined the MHL team as our Senior Chef and we agree, he consistently presents excellent dining experiences for our guests. Having the luxury of only one seating by advance reservations, allows us the opportunity to create unique, fresh seasonal cuisine as a highlight to your special visit to the area. I have to agree the Chocolate Peanut Butter Panache is a great finale to a fine meal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb dining with equally superb view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

When we stay at the Mountain Home Lodge we generally eat both breakfast and dinner in the lovely dining area that overlooks a scenic meadow and the Stewart mountain range. The food is consistently excellent and often unique. The service is always gracious and attentive. We eagerly look forward to each meal and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you Tom for sharing your gracious review. That we are meeting your expectations for an intimate dining experience is great to hear. As John Muir wrote over 100 years ago, “Everybody needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where nature may heal and give strength to body and soul.” We strive to provide “beauty and bread” for all of our lodging and dining guests among the restorative power of the mountains. Best wishes - Kathy & Brad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to Leavenworth for memorial weekend and he surprised me by getting reservations here... It's absolutely amazing so beautiful, so worth the money, service is excellent the food is the BEST I ever had. People are so nice it's elegant I swear I can go on and on

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amberk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you…we so appreciate you expressing your gratitude for dinner this past weekend. We hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Brad Mountain Home Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner with a spectacular mountain view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We celebrated my birthday recently at the Mountain Home Lodge. It was a beautiful sunny day in May and the mountain was on display. We were able to sit outside for appetizers while enjoying a glass of wine. We had a delicious meal served to us all at private tables along with the most tasty bread. Of course, the chocolate torte for dessert was just the icing on the cake! Highly recommend visiting the Mountain Home Lodge for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schmidtmhl, Owner at Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for making Mountain Home Lodge a part of your birthday celebration. We too think that spring / early summer is such a beautiful time. With snow still on the mountains and our meadow full of wildflowers it is breathtaking. The arrival weekly of all the fresh seasonal ingredients, our chef's are enjoying delicious cuisine to complement your holiday. We hope to see you in the near future when you are visiting Leavenworth. Sincerely, Brad & Kathy Owners Mountain Home Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mountain Home Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing