We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO RELAX”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Springs Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I tried to make a special weekend for my wife & I, and with the great help of the Mountain Springs Lodge employees; GREAT is exactly how it turned out! From the special flower arrangement to the special massage that was arranged for my wife. The area is great for wine adventures. Great area to ride bikes also. The room was perfect, the outside deck had a hot tub that was exactly the right temperature. The weekend finished off with a great breakfast Sunday morning. The price for the entire package was worth the price.
We will try to do this again in the future. Great job, Mountain Springs Lodge employees!

Thanks Gary

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluewater92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimi K, Owner at Mountain Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We thought YOU were so thoughtful to plan such a special getaway for your wife--we loved being involved! I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of all the area activities--come back later this summer or falltime...we are planning on adding a pool and patio area as well as zipline tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 96 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We would just like to once again express our thanks to you for accommodating us on Wednesday, August 27th. Not only is your lodge and the surrounding property spectacularly beautiful, your staff is fabulous! They were all so friendly and cheerful. It must be a wonderful place to work. We had such an outstanding experience! The wagon ride was very entertaining due in large part to our driver and the private dinner on the back verandah made us feel like we were somebody special. The attention and service provided by the chef of 'many hats' was wonderful and the food was delicious! We would rate our experience a 10 out of 10 and will not only recommend you to anyone heading that way but we'll be back ourselves. Thanks for a very special memory!!

K. and M. Whyte
Abbotsford, B.C.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimi K, Owner at Mountain Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for letting us know! Last year was our first year bringing back the wagon rides and we're excited to start again this year! We are very fortunate to have the quality of staff we have...and while that does make it fun to work here, so do guests like you! We will look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Two families stayed in a very spacious and gorgeously appointed log cabin. The cabin was very clean, with very comfortable bathrooms downstairs and upstairs. Enjoyed the natural surroundings. The kids had a great time playing in the snow in front of the cabin. We did some snowboarding and hiking on beautiful trails with magnificent views of the Cascades. We used it as a base for skiing at Steven's Pass, although about a 35 minute drive, we found it convenient enough. Also a great base to visit Lake Wenatchee, just a short drive away and the picturesque alpine town of Leavenworth, about half an hour drive.

We arrived a little later in the afternoon and the office was closed, so it was a little akward check in process, but everything was ready. Friendly service, this family owned lodge is a hidden gem.

Room Tip: There are different sized cabins to fit any family size. We stayed at one of the largest log cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcmarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimi K, Owner at Mountain Springs Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We would love to have your family back in the future and are taking steps this spring/summer to make Mountain Springs even more family friendly--we will be adding a pool/patio with an outdoor rock fireplace as well as a zipline course this summer! We love when families are able to get away, enjoy eachother and have fun like you did!
Thank you for letting us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great house for a family vacation, we enjoyed the accommodations and setting.
Hot tub with snow falling was the best.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife, dog and I had the pleasure of spending several days here and it was nothing less than extraordinary! We came up for a wedding but came early and left late to spend some time among the Fall surroundings. It was magnificent. The Log Cabin accomadated our dog and was clean, spacious and rustic--everything we wanted in a cabin. The fireplace was huge and this made everything so cozy we found it difficult to want to leave the cabin! The surroundings were perfect as we just hit the highlight of the leaves changing colors. It was quiet and peaceful and very relaxing. We changed ourselves in the early morning and late night by leaving the warm cabin and running to the hot tub on the outside porch--a run of about 25 feet but at 32 degrees, it made the hot tub all that more refreshing.
The wedding took place in the main building and it was one of the most beautiful weddings we had ever attended. Elegant in every way and the staff made us all feel welcome. The food at the wedding was delicious and the Sunday brunch before we left was equally delicious. The brunch surprised us offering everything from eggs to salmon and fresh strawberry crepes.
Overall, the experience was amazing and we will return to this amazing place. Thank you to all the staff that made the experience so memorable!

Room Tip: We choose the Log Cabin as there were just my wife, dog and myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My wife and I did some horseback riding here for our 2 yr anniversary and had a really great time. We showed up a little early, signed in, and then walked over to where we were to meet our guide. Ron was a really genuinely nice man who made it a point to remember everyones name that was there (I believe there were six of us). There was a short wait while Ron prepared the horses and then assessed everyone's level of experience to assign us a horse that would fit each one of us the best. We did a 6 mile ride which was very relaxed and enjoyable. We felt very safe and Ron was always in the lead but made it a point to be very attentive to make sure everyone was ok and keeping up. My horse liked to try and be in the lead so I was right behind Ron the whole time. He really tried to pair couple together with horses that "liked" each other so they could be close together.
To be honest, if you are expecting A LOT of personal attention and a lot of "tour guide" stuff then this may not be for you. I feel like you have to be ok with handling the horse a little bit on your own and be ok with moments of silence and enjoying the fact you are outside and on a horse. Enjoy it, it's not something you get to do every day!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank GNealP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We hosted our daughter's wedding here for about 100 people and it was perfect. The accommodations are family style in large lodges with multiple bedrooms/bathrooms and large common spaces. The location in the mountains is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was attentive, responsive and helpful in every way. They prepared both the rehearsal dinner and dinner at the reception and both were delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms and lodges were equally comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
12.4 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
11.9 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,126 reviews
11.9 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
12.1 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,649 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#15 of 19 in Leavenworth
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Springs Lodge

Address: 19115 Chiwawa Loop Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Leavenworth
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Mountain Springs Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing