We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a perfect 10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a perfect 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We had lots of fun in Leavenworth last weekend during the Autumn leaf festival, and Bavarian Lodge turned out to be the cherry on top. The hotel located right across the downtown area and decorated in bright and charming Bavarian style with pieces of original antiques from the owner's family. The front desk staff were super friendly and welcoming, and the cleaning persons did a great job to make everything sparkling and clean. The rooms are decorated tastefully and very roomy. Look like that they either did a recent renovation or are doing a very good job in maintanence, because everything in the room looked like new. Modern equipment including a in-room air-conditioner, a DVD player, heating and exhausting fans with multimode control in the bathroom guarantee an extra comfy stay. There are also complimentary Starbuck coffee and Tazo tea in the lobby as well as free internet station. Hearty breakfast buffet included in the room rate had a good variety and very satisfying. They also have movies, books, and board games for borrow at no charge which helped to fill the evening. Complimentary parking and wireless internet.... isn't it a great deal! We had the mountain view room overlooking the swimming pool. The view may not be as good as the village front rooms, but I appreciated very much the quietness ( We have the habit to have the window open all the time, so, the village front rooms could be a bit noisy since it faces the highway). I could only see one thing that can be improved - the bath tub is kind of small, and could be a bit difficult for people who like a relaxing bath every day. But for us, Bavarian Lodge definitely deserves a perfect 10.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCtravelerette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    151
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
404
579
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

My husband and I spent one night at the Bavarian Lodge in the middle of a week long camping trip. Not only was the hot shower welcomed, but the whole experience was welcoming. Friendly service (the whole town of Leavenworth is friendly), fun hunting lodge decor, and free use of a laptop in the lobby. The breakfast buffet was very good. Quite an array of choices. Everything was tasty and of high quality. The dinning area was large and tables sported white table cloths. Nice touch. The hotel even welcomes nonresidents to purchase breakfast at a very fare price.
Our room had several special touches and was very nice. The bed was a little soft for me. So if you like a firm mattress that may be a concern.
Book early because during festivals (there are many) this hotels fills up fast.
The small tourist town of Leavenworth WA. is quite something. A marvel of how a whole community reinvented itself. If nothing else, come for the the beauty of the mountain peaks. This month Amtrak began service to Leavenworth.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patsnbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Bavarian Lodge really captures what it's all about to be in the mountainous town of Leavenworth. I love the custom decor that encapsulates the building - it has a very rustic (but contemporary) feel. Overall, it's a smaller hotel, which is great because it's very private and usually very quiet: a true retreat. I recommend staying on the village side of the hotel, where you can look out to the main square of the village. The complimentary breakfast is by far the best I've encountered anywhere I've been! I can't say enough good things about the Bavarian Lodge - definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwestalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I are retired and we travel about three months a year. We stayed one night here on our way to North Cascade National Park. We loved everything about the lovely Bavarian Lodge; friendly and helpful staff, clean and large room with thick towels, excellent location across the street from the town center, and complimentary superb breakfast in a beautiful dining room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kueimei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge September 26th-27th with three college friends for a mini reunion. We chose the Bavarian Lodge because of the wonderful reviews on this website. The reviews were spot on. From the moment we checked into the hotel, we knew we had found the best hotel in Leavenworth. The hotel is clean, beautifully decorated, and centrally located within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parisparisparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands - England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth for one night in September and chose it based on the amazing reviews on TripAdvisor. Interestingley, I could not get a good deal via the internet so I rang directly and got a rate lower than any internet price so worth checking in future. The hotel was excellent with a fantastic room and good breakfast. It is right opposite all the shops and restaurants. Leavenworth is definitely for tourists but well worth a visit as the Bavarian charm is excellent. An oasis for me !!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveyBoy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I stayed at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth for two nights in August. I chose the hotel thanks to some amazing reviews on TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint.

Leavenworth is definitely a tourist town, but the Bavarian charm was terrific. The Bavarian Lodge helped to amplify that. I stayed in a King room with a mountain view. I was overlooking the pool, but I didn't find it to be noisy in my room at all. The King bed is quite possibly one of the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in. Tons of pillows, and the stuffed bear on my bed was a nice touch. The room itself was huge, and it also included a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker.

The breakfast included with your room rate is AMAZING! There was fresh canteloupe, cereals, yogurt and granola, omlette, ham/sausage, breakfast potatoes, homemade biscuits and sausage gravy, sour cream and salsa for toppings, toast and bagels, plus a make your own waffle bar. The omlette was delicious. There were also fruit juices and Starbucks Verona coffee, plus teas.

The hotel is located right on Highway 2. It is easy to cross the highway to wander the shops in downtown Leavenworth. There are plenty of restaurant choices nearby.

I would also recommend trying to catch a performance by the Leavenworth Summer Theatre while you are there!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripnut_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#3 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#10 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#11 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing