We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel!”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel was a beautiful hotel and was right across from the Bavarian Village which was extremely convenient to be able to walk across the street and enjoy everything this small German town had to offer without worrying about parking. My family and I were very impressed with the amenities this hotel offered. They provide a hot breakfast that has vast variety of options and also had a DVD collection for all there guest to enjoy a movie to watch in their room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and would definitely choose this hotel for my stay while visiting in the near future! Btw, they are also adding another 42 suites that will have a fire place in all the rooms and a underground parking garage which opens this summer 2014!

Room Tip: They have two options: mountain view or the village view. My family and I chose the village view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    231
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
691
876
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Awesome location - Don't have to worry about parking; Super easy access to touristy area in Leavenworth. Room was clean and well decorated. DVD collection was very useful. Very good breakfast.

Walls were thin - Easy to hear other rooms (had to keep the fan running). Service was okay - They wouldn't deliver supplies; I had to run down to get supplies from the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Manager at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Bavarian Lodge. We strive to extend excellent service to all of our guests and regret that you were less than satisfied.
Please consider Bavarian Lodge for another stay in the near future. We are committed to pleasing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly, prices are reasonable, rooms are great size with comfortable, crisp, CLEAN, bedding. The bathrooms are clean, everything is new. Even with the construction going on we heard no noise in our room, the workers were very time respectful meaning they didn't start till 9am and left around 4pm so while you are out shopping and walking around you would never know they were there.
The breakfast was amazing, so much great food and again friendly staff.
I would recommend anyone and everyone to come here. My 5 yr old loved the pool and hot tub that is open year-round. Perfect getaway and you are right across the street from the main shopping and restaurant strip.

Room Tip: We staying in a 2 queen mountain view room on the 3rd floor. View was over looking the pool and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravel1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great Hotel. We stayed in the turret suite and it was lovely. The spa tub was nice and the view of the mountain and town below was awesome. We feel in love with this little town and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferNJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Lovely hotel with gracious staff. The rooms are well appointed with a great attention to detail (down to the hooks on the wall). Nice complimenty breakfast and coffee & tea whenever you want it. Wonderful location, near all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriellap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Othello, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We came up to Leavenworth for all of it's awesomeness and have stayed several places in Leavenworth. We decided to finally try out the Bavarian Lodge. First thing we noticed after being greeted by a very friendly staff was the attention to detail on the décor. When we got up to the room, we were very impressed with the quality furniture they furnish the rooms with. I loved the copper table. Attention to detail is important to the Bavarian and you can tell. My girlfriend loved the comforter, and it was even vacuumed a certain way to add to the beauty. You have no reason to leave in the morning to go find breakfast somewhere, because the breakfast you receive at the lodge is just as good or better than you are going to find at any restaurant in town. Other plus of staying at the lodge is once you get to Leavenworth not having to drive anywhere, the location is great. Makes it nice going wine tasting, and enjoying the brewery. I don't plan on staying anywhere else ever again when I visit Leavenworth.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing Leavenworth if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a four-day getaway in Leavenworth and had an amazing visit! The views were spectacular and the staff at the Bavarian Lodge made the visit just that more special. To me, the staff is one of the best assets to this hotel. They greet you with a pleasant, friendly and professional demeanor. Their service is quite impeccable, always helping you learn more about the ambiance and history of the town as well as taking care of any of your needs. Their breakfast….well.…let’s just say I am not a morning person, but when I stay at the Bavarian Lodge, I become a morning person so that I can enjoy their wonderful breakfast each and every day! This hotel is extremely clean and quiet. The rooms are quite spacious and relaxing! This is truly our hotel of choice whenever we visit Leavenworth!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LB772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 18 in Leavenworth
640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 18 in Leavenworth
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing