We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have to hive it a 3 due to the fact that that they gave us a room right across the breakfast hall...sonfrom 7 am it was crying babies to extremly annoying laughing old women. So we were pissed needless to say. Please, PLEASE!! when you book your room, make sure not to get #109
Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonnyPdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Manager at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We at the Bavarian Lodge sincerely apologize that your stay was not as expected. We take every suggestion as an opportunity to improve and reexamine our facilities. Fortunately, the lobby level rooms are being eliminated to make room for additional meeting and lounge space for our valued guests. We look forward to completion by July 2014. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    216
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
639
830
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our stay at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth was such a pleasant experience! Staff were all friendly, greeting us every time we passed through the lobby and offering us a map of the town and all of its amenities. Our room was very spacious, clean and well stocked. If we ever find ourselves back in Leavenworth, this is definitely where we'll be staying!

Because it's post-Christmas and thus post-tourist season, the town was very quiet and the shops closed early - between 5 & 6pm! Fortunately, the hotel offers a wide array of films that you can check out so we had something to keep us occupied during the evenings. Overall, a great experience.

Note: I've read some of the other guests complaining about the noise from construction (they're expanding) and they were still working on the construction during our stay - in fact, our room was right by the hotel's addition - but any work they were doing was unobtrusive and not noisy at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our second Christmastime visit to Leavenworth. This hotel is the perfect location! Ask for a village view room. Large rooms, with fireplace, and sofa and extra seating. Comfortable bed, fantastic view of the village, all lit in Christmas lights! Extras such as hot cocoa, coffee & cookies available every night. Delictable breakfast available - largest selection of a delicious buffet we've seen! Biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, fruit, oatmeal and cold cereals and juices, coffee, milk! The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. DVD's available for movie nights in the room. We'll be back next December!

Room Tip: Ask for a Village View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgrsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Middle of downtown, great and friendly staff, tons of parking, beds were comfortable, rooms very modern. We love the free cookies and good selection of coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all the time. Complimentary breakfast included, wide range of selection. Only wish they had more healthier options like more fruits but that's my only complaint. Otherwise, well worth the money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank canadian_visit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth was fantastic. I mean, this is a clean, kind, kid-friendly, convienient location, and we will definately not go anywhere else. They had kids activities (coloring & cookies) in the lobby upon arrival plus a little arts & crafts project in the room when we arrived. I did not like the stuffed animal "for purchase" in our room as I felt that was a tease to my two toddlers. Would prefer to have them available only in the lobby.

Room Tip: there were loud guests in the hallway around midnight, not the staff's fault, but proved the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryPatAndJesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

From the roaring fire to the friendly staff to the Christmas carols played on the piano to the hot apple cider sitting outside around the fire pit ... just made our experience at the Bavarian Lodge so memorable and a joy to experience! My brother from Australia was visiting for my birthday and Christmas and the Bavarian Lodge made it a perfect weekend. On the last morning, the Leavenworth Taxi and Shuttle Service failed to pick us up for our ride to the train station and the night clerk didn't think twice about piling us and our luggage into his vehicle to give us a ride. God bless him! The Bavarian Lodge may want to think about adding a shuttle service onto their already excellent customer services! Here's to visiting you again in 2014!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room overlooking Front St. The view is just wake-up God given!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Bavarian Lodge looking for a place that has friendly and welcoming staff, cozy rooms, and possibly even coffee and tea table. (24 hour is best). Most hotels have 1 or maybe 2 of those things, but Bavarian Lodge had all of them! The beds were extremely comfortable with 3 layers of blankets. Since it was Christmas time there were many decorated trees and I had such a great view of them. If your staying in Leavenworth Bavarian Lodge is the place to stay for sure.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walker O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,807 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing