We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Leavenworth ”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Bavarian Lodge looking for a place that has friendly and welcoming staff, cozy rooms, and possibly even coffee and tea table. (24 hour is best). Most hotels have 1 or maybe 2 of those things, but Bavarian Lodge had all of them! The beds were extremely comfortable with 3 layers of blankets. Since it was Christmas time there were many decorated trees and I had such a great view of them. If your staying in Leavenworth Bavarian Lodge is the place to stay for sure.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Walker O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,618 - 1,624 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our recent visit to Leavenworth and the Bavarian Inn. The staff were very friendly. We loved the big fireplace which was a nice place to sit after walking all around town.The Inn is just across from the
gazebo so a quick walk. We also enjoyed the breakfast of waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, potatoes and many other items.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meredith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Excellent accommodations. Service and staff were great. Rooms very comfortable. Only negatives were the coffee pot didn't work and the alarm clock didn't work. Asked for a wake up call that never came through. But other than that everything else was terrific. Microwave in room. Comfy beds and pillows. Good Internet service. Local telephone calls were free. Perfect location in Village. Huge lobby with large fireplace. Baby grand piano. Ask for a Village view. Gorgeous Christmas lighting and decorating. Wonderful view of Village with all the Christmas lights on viewed from room window. Can't say enough good things. There is construction of an addition put on, but the building and hammering was only in the daytime and did not interfere with time in the room or bedtime hours. I would have loved to have had a fireplace in the room but the new addition is supposed to have them. Room on the expensive side with no discounts.

Room Tip: In December ask for a Village view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We visit Leavenworth frequently and the Bavarian Lodge is by far the best place to stay. They have plentiful parking and easy access from the highway. You can literally park at the hotel and walk everywhere you need to go. The Turret Suite is worth the extra expense. It has a wonderful view, relaxing jacuzzi and is super spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing with so many options. Having a vegetarian in our group can be tough in a German village, but they had plenty of options. Not to mention the fresh baked cookies in the lobby!

Room Tip: Splurge on the turret suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had such a great time! We come back every year for our anniversary and love it every time. We were able to get the same exact room we had last time (which over looked the entire village) and we loved it. The breakfast was so delicious, it was very quiet, the staff is always so nice, the guests we ran into were very nice, we just really love it here. We were blessed to bring our twins this year (they are 8 months old), they did very well too! Thank you for the clean room, the hot delicious breakfast, the professionalism of your staff and just everything. The ONLY thing we were bummed about, was that you didn't have your tree up yet, and last year at this time you did, but, that is still not a deal breaker. We love your lodge and will keep staying here and telling our family and friends about it! :)

Room Tip: We have always had the view of the village and have loved it. You can see everything and you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salzbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our room at the Bavarian Lodge was very nice and we were impressed with the common areas. Breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. Our only complaint is that the hotel is expanding and construction started promptly at 7am so there was no chance of sleeping in a little. The location is good if you want to tour the touristy "Bavarian" shopping area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel might be quieter but there are parking lots on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea_Squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LodgeMom, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are now finished with heavy excavation and concrete work, and our goal is to keep all noise to a minimum. Of course, no work is performed on weekends or holidays. We hope to see you in the future when we have completed our beautiful new balcony rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

First time in this hotel. Good experiences. Friendly and helpful staff. Food could be better. They shouldn't allowed guests to come for breakfast in pajamas and bed linens. Very clean hotel. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank boda2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,990 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#6 of 19 in Leavenworth
649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.2 mi away
Linderhof Inn
Linderhof Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Address: US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range: $165 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing