We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay the night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay the night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here November 10th-11th 2012. We stayed on the top floor. This was our first time staying here. It was absolutely beautiful. The hotel had their Christmas lights up, so from the outside it was lovely. We walked in to check in and the front staff employee was so nice, very helpful and told us all we needed to know. Check in was a breeze. We went up to our room and it was amazing, the views of the city were beautiful. The only thing I wish this hotel had more of was breakfast items. In other reviews it said they had homemade cinnamon rolls and ham, which they didn't, we wish there was more fruit choices besides oranges and apples, BUT, overall, it was good. We would highly recommend this hotel if traveling to Leavenworth. It is very affordable, clean, quite, 24 hr staff, excellent service and just a very nice place to stay! Thank you for our wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We had the top floor room with the view of the city, we really enjoyed it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salzbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    176
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
493
692
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel fit right in with the Leavenworth Bavarian theme. Very helpful front desk. Excellent location , very close to all shopping and sights. Breakfast was also above average. Room prices are a little steep., but rooms are good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wildone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is not cheap, but it is well worth the money. It is nice and elegant, with lots of amenities. Complimentary tea and coffee all day long. A very well presented breakfast with plenty of options. Free wifi and heated pool. The rooms are very cozy and welcoming. It is perfectly located right in the middle of town where all the action is happening. Recommended for couples and family trips.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view towards the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thescientist8371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Bavarian Lodge is a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are clean and quiet and furnished in the expected theme, but not at all "kitchy". Comfortable beds and great water pressure in the shower. The fireplace and comfy couches & chairs in the lobby made you feel like you were in your personal mountain lodge.
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Great breakfast selection - love the 'make your own" waffles.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKO45212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stay in Leavenworth. It is across the street from the heart of all the great shops and restaurants. It sits a little higher than down town so you get a great view. The place was spotless and the room was nicely appointed. The best part was the staff. They were extremely eager to make sure that every part of our stay was pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel. We are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kcacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent the last two nights at the Bavarian Lodge in Leavenworth. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a very friendly staff. The price was spendy, I'm not going to lie! $500 for for two nights. We were in a room with two queens & shared with another couple to save on costs. It's not likely that you're going to find anything in the town for a bargain price during this time of year.

The room itself was quite comfortable. I really liked the suede like bedding with the fleecy lining. There was a small table with a couple chairs & another lounge chair, so with four of us, it was nice to have seating. Everything was very clean & comfortable.

There is a nice breakfast in the morning. Make your own waffle, hardboiled eggs, egg casserole, bicuits & gravy, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, bagels & toast. There is no reason for you to leave hungry. There are movies in the lobby to borrow at no cost if you like. One quirky little thing I enjoyed was the cucumber infused water in the lobby available to guests- very refreshing when you're drinking a lot of beer!

Over all, I felt this to be a quality hotel to stay at. I would return again, however not during festival or holiday times due to the huge jump in price. I have already recommended it to another friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlnyelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We have been going to the Autumn Leaf Festival in Leavenworth, WA for over 25 years now. Have been staying at the Bavarian Lodge the last four years. Very handy as it just across Hiway 2 from the downtown area where everything happens. Breakfasts are very good - great selection. Just like a full menu at a good restaurant. If cost is of concern the rooms on the back side of the hotel are less but only a view of the parking lot. Front rooms have a view of the downtown area and are great. Rooms pretty much identical except for the view. We always enjoy our visit there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnysideGourds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Leavenworth
0.4 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing