We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the heart of Leavenworth!”
Review of Bavarian Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bavarian Lodge
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay in the heart of Leavenworth!”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My husband and I came up for a weekend ski trip to Mission Ridge. The Bavarian Lodge is super cute, clean, and up to date (est 2005). It is located in the center of town next to all the shops & restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. They gave us a restaurant guide upon arrival. A breakfast buffet is included with your stay (eggs, biscuits & gravy, and a waffle station). Great food! Free DVD movie rentals (new releases even). They have an outdoor pool & hot tub open all season! Free parking. Free WiFi. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleRunaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeanetraveler, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Guten Tag! Your comments are appreciated. We love hearing that our guests think we're pretty cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,542
    216
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
639
830
31
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have stayed in virtually every hotel in Leavenworth over the years but now that I have found the Bavarian Lodge I will never stay anywhere else. The room was clean, arge and well-appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The experience made our trip an amazing escape to the winter wonderland that is Leavenworth.

Room Tip: We had a fireplace room at the end of the hall- quiet and cozy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melinda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

From the friendly people at the front desk to the very comfortable rooms to the wonderful breakfast the next morning this is hands down the best hotel in Leavenworth. I have stayed at just about every hotel in town while going to Leavenworth to visit family and this is the only place I will be staying from now on. I have stayed at the Bavarian Lodge the last four visits but had to get room on Saturday night at a different hotel (Very reputable) and the difference in the two were staggering. The location is perfect for all of the downtown activities as it is right across the street from center of it all. The entire hotel was exceptionally clean yet cozy and comfortable. The free breakfast saved us about $40.00 and I couldn't have been happier.

Room Tip: We stayed in a fireplace room and it was wonderful to be sipping on a hot cup of coffee next to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at Bavarian Lodge right before Christmas. The location is ideal. It's right across the street from the little sledding hill and town center and it provided great views of the surrounding area and holiday lights. My daughter loved the afternoon treats, self serve hot chocolate and tea, DVD library and table with coloring sheets. The mini Christmas tree in our room with decorating kit was a nice touch. She felt right at home at Bavarian Lodge. The staff was friendly and seeing the cute aussie shepherd puppy was a bonus. The breakfast was very good too. I'd love to go back to Leavenworth in the summer and would definitely stay at Bavarian Lodge again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skypdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeanetraveler, Owner at Bavarian Lodge, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Isn't Leavenworth magical this time of year? We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Bavarian Lodge, it's a great place to continue traditions with children and parents. We look forward to seeing you next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

They were great, my son got a stomach ache and we paced the floors of the hotel for hours in the middle of the night and they gave him crayons and coloring pages and even looked to see if they could find any pepto to give him until the store opened. Everyone was just so wonderful. My only bad comment is that the room was way to warm, we had to keep our air conditioner running.

Room Tip: the town view is worth the extra 40 dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesliLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We managed to sandwich in a visit to Leavenworth between Christmas and New Year's Day, and were totally satisfied with the wonderful variety of experiences. We stayed at the Bavarian Lodge and it exceeded our expectations! The rooms were nicely-decorated and very clean. The staff was polite and attentive. And the continentail breakfast was fantastic! What a way to start the day! We were able to ski at Stevens Pass and do some sledding in town! The snow was a bit on the thin side due to some heavy rain the first day, but it didn't dampen our spirits! Great food and lots of fun shopping! The Christmas tree and lights were beautiful and enhanced the entire atmosphere! We have already booked rooms at the Bavarian Lodge for the same time next year and can hardly wait for another fun-filled Winter Vacation!

Room Tip: Choose a Village View room to enjoy the Christmas lights and the charming atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnkieRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2011

i have passed through this small town many times but i have never stayed the night, the bavarian lodge far exceeded any of my expectations!

my family and i booked a room with two queen beds facing the mountain side. the room had more than enough space for the three of us and the bathroom was quite large as well. we had friends staying across the hallway whose room faced the tree lighting ceremony as well as had a small fireplace in the room.

the breakfast offered in the morning was impressive for being complimentary and they also offered many activities for children without seeming like a child oriented hotel. usually housing so many families can cause noise issues but the room was very quiet even with a room facing the pool.

the holiday touches they have add a touch of luxury. complimentary hot cocoa and cider in the evening as well as a piano singer were wonderful. the front desk staff was also very helpful when i needed assistance with directions and reccomendations. ashley was a particular delight. the desk was very prompt when i requested a new hair dryer in the room due to one in the room being non functioning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kallie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.3 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#2 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#4 of 17 in Leavenworth
1,801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#5 of 17 in Leavenworth
633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Leavenworth
409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpine Rivers Inn
Alpine Rivers Inn
#8 of 17 in Leavenworth
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavarian Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Lodge

Property: Bavarian Lodge
Address: 810 US Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#4 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bavarian Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leavenworth as you have never experienced it before! Located directly across from the Village center, Bavarian Lodge offers luxurious accommodations, including turret suites, with incredible views of the Village and surrounding mountains. Complimentary full breakfast buffet, heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, rustic beer pub, wireless internet, meeting space and exceptional hospitality. "The Ultimate Experience." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Bavarian Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Leavenworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing