We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impossibly Perfect”
Review of Pavz Creperie

Pavz Creperie
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Impossibly Perfect”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I've traveled around the US. This will always be my favorite restaurant. Pavz never fails. The food is stellar. I have even caught myself dreaming about it. The crepes are perfect and I have never had a less than delicious meal there. I love the people too. Pavz is known for having friendly and helpful staff. They think of any extra needs before you have them. Truly an experience you won't forget. The atmosphere is delightful and rather European.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadfornow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    124
    47
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Very delicious food! Very beautiful inside. Just kinda small building, so little space but we squeezed in :)
Pear creme brûlée wasp a bit clumpy but not too bad in taste. Just that I like it thicker.

Helpful?
Thank AllaVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Crepes...”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This little place does savory crepes and while there aren't many combination choices, what they do offer is fresh and good. I had the Roasted Vegetable crepe and it came to the table hot and wrapped like a square... I've never seen crepes wrapped like this before, but it had a few sauces on it and I enjoyed it very much.

My companions had the Chicken/Spinach and Portobella Mushroom crepes and while both were generous in portions, they came to the table cool... barely lukewarm.

It took the waiter more than 5 minutes to return to the table and when we told him they were cold, he took the plates back to the kitchen and returned a few minutes later having had "microwaved" them to bring up the temperature.

For these prices and the delicate nature of egg crepes, I would have thought, (and further, very much appreciated) that the crepes would have been remade. Very disappointing.

Additionally, there is an older man who greets people with a surly attitude which can, unfortunately, set the tone for the meal, and that, coupled with cold savory crepes, is reason enough NOT to return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Klouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The most amazing food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I don't say this about many place but this place made the top 5 best meals of my entire life. And all 3 of my companions agreed. We came back for dinner after the amazing crepes we had for breakfast. Seriously you HAVE to eat here if you are in Leavenworth. The cheese is phenomenal, we have the cheese fondue appetizer and were all fighting to get the last of it. For dinner all of us ordered the sea scallops which perfection in my mouth. They give you 5 huge scallops and then homemade pesto with angel hair pasta and spaghetti squash. It was so very delicious and perfectly cooked. Everyone at the table agreed it was one of the best meals they ever had at a restaurant. The service was also perfect.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank huntresslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty food!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had breakfast here recently. We ordered the oatcakes with Apple topping and a ham & cheese crepe. The crepe was huge and very good! The oatcake was the size of a plate and tasty also. It was supposed to have whipped cream on it but they must have forgotten it. The apple topping was ok but could've been a bit sweeter. Prices were reasonable. Would have liked a dessert crepe but it was a bit too early for ice cream. Will come here again when in town next.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amendoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavz Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Pavz Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing