We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”
Review of The Alley Cafe

The Alley Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
The Alley Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 89 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an awesome meal, the steaks were so very tender and full of flavor , cooked exactly to our liking. On our visit there was a jazz band to add that extra kick to a delightful night out with my beauty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank brels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    61
    21
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Went here due to hotel recommendation. Food was fantastic, would go back next time in town. Steak was one of the best we have ever had.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hands down the best in town!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We ate here our first night, after mulling over options. We had made other dinner reservations elsewhere for the following night but cancelled them to return for the amazing food at the Alley Cafe! The starter "Brie and smoked salmon" was the best salmon we have ever had. It comes with fresh fruit, brie, crackers and a delicious piece of smoked salmon .. a MUST HAVE! The salmon salad was also great, as was the pear chicken salad on the menu. I can imagine what the catering is like there after enjoying two great dinners! The owners are great! Thank you!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shane969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Washington
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place, adequate food, great service.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband's dish was wonderful, but my pasta was swimming in too much olive oil and butter to make it very good. I loved the waitstaff, and I would return, just be a little judicious about what I order.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rezgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet little place”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We were craving Italian and this place hit the mark. Wonderful bottle of local wine and the owner set us up to visit some of the wineries in the area. If you are looking for great food at a good price. Try here. I suggest you try the coconut shrimp.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeeter2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Alley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Alley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing