We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Menu with scrumptious food”
Review of Idlewild Pizza - CLOSED

Idlewild Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unique Menu with scrumptious food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

One of the best pizza's I have ever had! The pizza we had didn't have any sauce but the crust was so tender and flavorful that it didn't need it. They know what they are doing. This is a must, must go!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much More than Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family has traveled to Leavenworth on countless occasions and have developed our favorite go to restaurants, often reluctant to branch out.
Our college student this weekend told us that Idlewild was a must try so we did and were impressed beyond measure.
Just the unique salad offerings were worth the stop. Idlewild salads are varied and unique, the type of salads everyone loves to eat yet the prep time makes it truly a treat unlike a simple salad made at home. Ingredients are fresh, on both pizza choices and other menu features.
Beer and wine service compliment your meal as well as fresh squeezed lemonade and brewed ice tea. A mix makes a wonderful Arnold Palmer!
Indoor and outdoor seating one block off Main Street is fun yet less relaxing. The service was attentive and friendly. Idlewild is now our new favorite!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Seven of us ordered 4 pizzas, a margarita, mushroom, sausage, and a pepperoni. We also ordered two pitchers of beer. We ordered an IPA and a Pilsner, Skip the IPA, it was so bad we had the waitress take it back and went with a second Pilsner. The crusts on these pizzas was delicious, thin and crusty bottom, with a great taste and just the right amount of chewiness. The toppings were all top notch, and the sauce was excellent. If I lived in the area I would be a regular.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NFCUMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mediocre food and service”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place was right under our condo at Orbatal. Would not recommend it or go back. My mother ordered a white wine and was given a 10.00 glass of wine. The pizza menu is very limited for a pizza place. No sauces except red sauce, no interesting toppings except basic toppings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teamSTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We spent the day wandering around in Leavenworth, and decided that we would rather have the child eat something filling then attempt to have him eat German food. We were on our way to a burger place and walked past this wonderful pizza place. The people on the patio had such good looking food we turned around and went back.. and let me tell you, delicious pizza! The staff was SUPER friendly and the pizza was DIVINE! We ordered a Bacon pizza and a Delancey and they were both super yummy! My 10 year old son was fascinated watching them make his pizza and sat up at the bar the whole time. The awesome staff talked him through what they were doing and patiently answered all his questions. I highly recommend this place and will be returning if I get down to Leavenworth again! Well done Idlewild Pizza!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Idlewild Pizza also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing