We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite. The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite.
The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Newly redecorated with a serenely tropical flare.
The tranquil on-suite bathroom.
The on-suite bathroom includes a shower.
The suite includes a small coffee pot, toaster and microwave, as well as dishes and utensils.
The private back deck is clothing optional. Robes and beach towels are provided.
A fabulous outdoor living space for dining or a soak in the jetted hot tub.
Our new fire pit is perfect for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs.
The owners used hand gathered stone from the area for their masonry work.
A charming path leads up to the suite.
Look out at the sleeping lady from your window.
Deer are often spotted relaxing in our yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dobree H
1 review
“Cozy and quiet”
Reviewed October 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This property is the perfect quiet, cozy, and romantic get-away. We enjoyed the hot tub and appreciated the soft robes that were provided too. The river is across the road and you can enjoy the sound of it when you walk out the door. Parking is off the main road and then you walk up the rock steps/path to the house. The path is well lit at night too.
Just an fyi...cell service (T-Mobile) was lacking. Nothing the home owners can fix. It's T-Mobile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2018
We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We strive for romantic. FYI, using wifi on your phone often solves cell service problems here. Not all phones have the ability to do this but, most newer smart phones allow it. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2018
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry the mattress was too soft for you. It's hard to please everyone. At least know that we did recently upgrade the mattress to a hotel quality mattress. It's less than two years old. We know that the bed is the most important element to a vacation rental. So we tried to put in a high-end mattress that was middle-of-the-road as to firmness.
Again, thank you for your generous review. We appreciate are guests' comments. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimond W
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy mountain cottage”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great stay here! The space is beautifully decorated and the hosts anticipated all our needs. There are cooking and dining essentials and access to an outdoor BBQ grill with a hot plate, and a private hot tub. The space is gorgeous and the sheets, towels, and ambiance are all so comfortable. We can't wait to come back! The hosts are available and friendly while respecting your privacy, and they have all sorts of information on hikes, restaurants, and things to do in the area in a small binder.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to having you back. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvey T
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My boyfriend and I had an awesome stay at WilderNest July 14-16. Very cute and clean suite private from everything else. We didn’t get a chance to use the hot tub as the weather was schorching hot but it’s nice to know we could have if we wanted to. Very easy check in and check out-you just show up and leave lol. Easy parking right off the main road and the trail up to the suite is short and well lit with lights at night time. Nothing bad to say. Wish we were still there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay. This makes us happy. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guide7621...
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you’re looking for a quiet getaway with a soft bed, this is your place. It’s situated outside of town away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough to get in some shopping, sightseeing or maybe dinner. The hosts live on the top floor but you wouldn’t know it. Unless you need something, you are left alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing