We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous”
other travelers have booked this property
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite. The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite.
The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Newly redecorated with a serenely tropical flare.
The tranquil on-suite bathroom.
The on-suite bathroom includes a shower.
The suite includes a small coffee pot, toaster and microwave, as well as dishes and utensils.
The private back deck is clothing optional. Robes and beach towels are provided.
A fabulous outdoor living space for dining or a soak in the jetted hot tub.
Our new fire pit is perfect for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs.
The owners used hand gathered stone from the area for their masonry work.
A charming path leads up to the suite.
Look out at the sleeping lady from your window.
Deer are often spotted relaxing in our yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wazzucoug...
Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a trip to Leavenworth celebrating our 8th anniversary and stayed the weekend at the Icicle Wildernest. The property is immaculate, the room size and function were perfect for a couple. Its a few minute drive to excellent hiking in the enchantments and its a few minutes from town. The room is beautifully decorated and the bed is super soft. The attention to detail for the furnishings and the notes from the owner were amazing. The private hot tub was a highlight for us. Views of the mountains and wildlife from the back deck...perfect. Very private stay and enjoyed every minute of it. Cant wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Private Hottub
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the weather cooperated for a nice hike. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael J
1 review
“Very Relaxing and Restful Stay”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great little suite, Stayed here 2 nights while in town for a wedding. Great location, very quite, Would recommend to those who are looking to get away and relax for a few days. Will definitely be the first place we look to book when we return to this area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0malee
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
“satisfied with everything especially the hot tub and privacy”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

location is good. room is nice and very clean. we like the hot tub and the private garden. we enjoy to stay there. just you need to carry your luggage with steps. And very nice and helpful owner too

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. ~Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksgir...
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
“Romantic, serene getaway”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Icicle Wildernest cabin was a much needed peaceful getaway. The cabin is cozy, charming, and immaculately clean. Everything we needed was in there. Wonderfully decorated with really cool original art from the owner. A little off the beaten path, but still a great location. Not too far from the downtown area, and minutes from a really fun horse trail ride at the Sleeping Lady. We highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and cleanliness of the cabin and beauty of the property.
Liked least: The mattress- unfortunately way too soft for us.....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim P
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Leavenworth Retreat”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place to stay if you want to get away from the busy Leavenworth traffic. Super quite, all you hear is the river. It is a bit of a walk up, but nothing we couldn't handle. Will stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quite it was
Liked least: Hot tub is not more private
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Until the next time... ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawna M
2 reviews
“Very clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I enjoyed my stay. Beautiful room, very clean and I enjoyed the ambiance.
I would have liked a small kitchen or a way to prepare food. They provided a grill which I didn't notice ahead of time, but grilling food is a bit limiting. Everything else was provided which made staying here very nice if you don't mind bringing food from town or going into town for meals.
I loved the location, the energy of the space was lovely. There was plenty of space to work/eat/lounge and sleep. The amazingly comfy bedding and bed were the highlight for me!!
This location was a great value too!!
I'll stay here again for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love happy guests. Many people use the burner on the propane BBQ to cook and we supply the suite with a cutting board, a pot and a frying pan, as well as plates, bowls, cups, utensils, toaster, microwave, coffe pot, and mini refrigerator. Though it is not a full kitchen, most people find this enough to cook for themselves. What is mainly missing is a kitchen sink but, there is a tub for our guests to place their dirty dishes and we will wash the dishes for our guests. Water is available from the bathroom sink and is supplied through the Leavenworth city water system that gets their water from the Icicle River. It is safe and tastes wonderful. Hopefully, this information will make your next stay even better. ~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinanjef...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is so beautiful. The room was amazing along with the view. I can't wait till we can come back so glad we found this spot. It was very private the owners make sure everything you would possibly need was available to you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your enjoyment is our reward.
~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing