We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love of Labor Day in Leavenworth at Wildernest”
other travelers have booked this property
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite. The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Icicle WilderNest Suite Entrance with Private Deck
Entrance to the suite.
The private deck off the suite includes a barbecue grill for your convenience.
Newly redecorated with a serenely tropical flare.
The tranquil on-suite bathroom.
The on-suite bathroom includes a shower.
The suite includes a small coffee pot, toaster and microwave, as well as dishes and utensils.
The private back deck is clothing optional. Robes and beach towels are provided.
A fabulous outdoor living space for dining or a soak in the jetted hot tub.
Our new fire pit is perfect for roasting marshmallows and hot dogs.
The owners used hand gathered stone from the area for their masonry work.
A charming path leads up to the suite.
Look out at the sleeping lady from your window.
Deer are often spotted relaxing in our yard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Leavenworth, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kenneth S
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love of Labor Day in Leavenworth at Wildernest”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have been staying at Wildernest for the past 3 years. We were lucky to find this little slice of heaven in Icicle Creek. The studio is big enough for two with a main room and bathroom. The main room has a bed, couch, table with two chairs, flat screen tv, wardrobe, and a selection of plates, cutlery, coffee maker, and toaster. The bathroom has a shower and is tastefully decorated. The bed is comfortable and beautifully decorated with a undulating fabric ceiling (a must see) and gorgeous comforter. The house above the studio has been built by the current owners and showcases their artistic talents. The grounds of Wildernest are well tended and show off the beauty of Icicle Creek Canyon. The hot tub behind the main house is a welcome addition. Robes,slippers, and towels are provided, although swimsuits are optional. The Wildernest is conveniently located a short walk from the Snow Creek Trail parking lot. Each night, we walk the road to the lot to watch the sun set upon Snow Creek Wall and during the day the Snow Creek Trail provides a gateway to the Enchantments. Leavenworth is our favorite mountain town. It is a German-style town set among the mountain ranges of the Cascades. It is a short trip into town to try amazing German fare and window shop. Each year that we've stayed at Wildernest, we have seen the studio change and evolve. They have added a deck and BBQ, replaced furniture, and added art to the room. The owners live in the house above, but we have never felt that their presence has taken away from our quiet, personal experience. They are always available to answer our questions (they are kind and knowledgeable about the area), but they are never intrusive. We look forward to our next stay at Wildernest!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and bed :)
Liked least: Still trying to figure out a problem with this property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
There is nothing better to indicate we are doing things right than repeat guests! We always look forward to sharing our home and the fabulous Icicle Canyon with them. It was great to have you back.

~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthias...
Cosmopolis, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful peaceful place to get away and relax.”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. It was super clean, nicely decorated, close to great outdoor adventures and Leavenworth. The landscaping and the hot tub are wonderful at the end of a day exploring the trails and lakes nearby. The property provided everything you could need from dishes, Wi-Fi, even robes for the hot tub. It was wonderful we will definitely come here again. Thanks Matt & Kristina

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, Secluded, close to hikes, Leavenworth
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2015
We strive to give our guests an opportunity to experience the beauty of the Icicle Canyon as we get to do every day. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy F
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a SUPER-FANTASTIC time. The view is simply gorgeous. The Owners are GREAT! We will be back, again and again. This really is a GREAT Secluded location. We truly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you Dave and Lily-Ann for going the extra mile! You have done an AWESOME JOB!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Where the Coffee Pot was located
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here.
~ Lilly-Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave D
Auburn, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW! Beautiful little chalet/cabin!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I had booked this cabin months before breaking up with my girlfriend, (hate it when that happens)! I debated on not going but I'm so glad I did. What a lovely oasis! This place is impeccably clean, with the attention to fine details not normally found in a cabin. The subtle nuances of serenity are on the property everywhere!

Lilly-Anne and Dave (the owners) do live upstairs so technically you are sharing the building. However, the only time I saw them was when I introduced myself to them simply to tell them how lovely the place was;) During my two day stay I always felt like I was by myself (which was great). The hot tub is on their back deck, but I had no problem with the "closing optional" choice...talk about relaxing...

This is a romantic place and couples would definitely enjoy the canopy bed, hot tub, peace & quiet, etc. Wi-Fi and BBQ worked flawlessly, as did everything else. One thing to note: this is not smack dab in the town of Leavenworth, but a few miles further down the road. I was happy to not have to worry about all that hustle and bustle.

You need to be HERE. You won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefullness, hot tub, bed
Liked least: Walking up the slight incline to the hot tub can be a bit treacherous in the dark but I survived
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickf189
1 review
“Will be recommending to friends”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great location, quaint accommodations and a good price. What's not to love?! While there are *technically* people that reside upstairs in the same building, we felt we had the place to ourselves for the entirety of our stay. We rarely heard them and never even saw them. Very cool spot

Date of stay: March 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary bliss!”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an awesome experience. While the inside was lovely, the outside is magnificent. Little trails around the property give it so much character. We enjoyed the hot tub (sparkling clean) and star-gazing! The property is also situated across the street from a crystal-clear, rocky river, and overlooks the ridge which had three mountain goats living on it! The owners provided binoculars in the room, and we couldn't get enough spying on those goats- so cool. Speaking of the owners, the room was immaculate and prepped when we got there. It was late at night and we could let ourselves in, which was nice. We met Lily-Anne (side note: she has lots of her art in the room, a nice touch!), and she was friendly but basically disappeared after we requested some ice and she delivered. We really felt secluded, which was awesome. This was a private and gorgeous retreat; and we definitely recommend it to couples looking to get away from the hustle and bustle!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We loved the place itself. The owners clearly love their home and outside spaces! The care they take translates to an exceptional experience for their guests. It is absolutely beautiful and relaxing!
Liked least: The mattress could have been better, however it was not bad. We slept fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny S
Spanaway, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GGGREAT”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great time , everything was like perfect, nice little get away, thanks again. Would recommend this to couples who want to get away, at a great price.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing