We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the reuban!”
Review of Soup Cellar

Soup Cellar
Ranked #24 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
2 reviews
“Get the reuban!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

When my family and I were in Leavenworth last time, we visited the soup cellar. Not a mistake! The staff were awesome! My reuban was nice and warm, but not scalding hot, and the rest of my family couldn't stop raving about how great it was! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ethan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    78
    34
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The employees and the food were the best. Had to eat lunch and dinner there. Will go there again even if we go for just a day trip.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The soup cellar”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been here several times over the last few years. Nice little place in the cellar near the town center. Good food and good soup...pleasant staff as well.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smokey Point, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good Prime Rib Dinner-Friday/Saturday”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

They have a very good Prime Rib, all you can eat, dinner for $19.99 on the weekends. I was slightly weary about it since prime rib on the buffet a lot of times is not seasoned, is over cooked or is given out in micro servings. None of the above was true about this dinner. The Prime Rib was cooked a little under Medium Rare, but you could dip in Au Jus if you prefer it done a little more. They have 5 soups that are made fresh daily. I had an excellent clam chowder to go along with the prime rib dinner. My 6 year old ordered a cheese burger from the kid's menu. She loved it! It was huge--I would have had trouble finishing it!

Service is very laid back, but I was treated fairly and was paid attention to, so I can't complain about anything there either! This is a must do dinner if you are in Leavenworth!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lsullyr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tradition”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

The food and the soup were to die for!! You can't beat prime rib all you can eat with all the fixins!! The service however, not the best. The food won out!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumblypegmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soup Cellar also viewed

 
Leavenworth, WA
 

Been to Soup Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing