We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty house-made bratwurst!”
Review of Munchen Haus

Munchen Haus
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: When we first started München Haus, we had visions of an outdoor eatery and beer garden where family and friends could meet to experience a taste of Germany in the beautiful Alpine town of Leavenworth. It is with the help of our families and wonderful, dedicated employees that we are able to offer a unique Leavenworth dining experience.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty house-made bratwurst!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

At lunch time there was a line snaking amongst the cars in the street. We got in it, and 15 minutes later we had our Big Bob in-hand. Very tasty and well-seasoned, it has that house-made taste that store-bought brats can't imitate.

Nice selection of beer can be purchased in a separate, shorter line. If you're coming in just for drinks, go on right through to the beer counter - don't wait in the long line!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank starsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    323
    66
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
313 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Sausage and Beer!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The sausage here is very good and they offer a LARGE selection of mustards and other toppings for your sausage. In addition to traditional types of sausage, they also have a chicken sausage which I had and it was yummy! Their German potato salad was delicious as well. This is an outdoor restaurant, but I noticed they have tables with a heat system of rocks in the middle for the winter weather.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great sausages and beer”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great selection of large sausages and overwhelming choice of gourmet mustard. The beer was great and the beer garden atmosphere nice. They apparently have a view balcony that we did not check out, preferring to remain in the beer garden courtyard. I wish I had returned for dinner than trying a different place in town, which shall remain unnamed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank squirrelmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tasting sausages”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice, low key, affordable, bavarian traditional food. Serving great local beer as well. Must try if you're in Leavenworth.

Helpful?
Thank stardust1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food at an excellent price”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Its worth the wait in line to get a fresh bratwurst with REAL German potatoe salad.
They have about 20 different kinds of mustard and a huge pot of fresh sauerkraut. The beer garden has lots of different selections. The seating is a little crushed but the food is excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchen Haus also viewed

 

Been to Munchen Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing