We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brats and beers”
Review of Munchen Haus

Munchen Haus
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Leavenworth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: When we first started München Haus, we had visions of an outdoor eatery and beer garden where family and friends could meet to experience a taste of Germany in the beautiful Alpine town of Leavenworth. It is with the help of our families and wonderful, dedicated employees that we are able to offer a unique Leavenworth dining experience.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good brats and beers”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Love the environment, fire pits at the tables keep you toasty. the food and beer selection is outstanding.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    323
    66
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Sauerkraut”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stopped by Muchen Haus on a very cold and breezy night the first week of December. We were so thankful for the fires in the center of many of the tables! It was not too busy, but we had to wait quite a while for our order. We decided to go back to the Inn to eat our dinner, since our feet were going numb. We ordered brauts and had never before had the pleasure of loading them up with such a variety of condiments. The fresh sauerkraut was amazing! If we had known how good it was before we left, we would have gotten more. We had German potato salad with our meal, and it was nothing to write home about. The brauts, however, were very good. It was a nice way to end our visit to Leavenworth.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCheerfulGivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Super sausages”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Were there with 2 other couples and we loved being able to still sit outside under the awning with heaters and still enjoy great food, great beer and great music. Will be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Your Best Alpine Bet...”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Not my first Munchen Haus rodeo. But it did make me realize why I always come back. It's the baby's bed for Goldilocks/me. It's juuuust right. I'm sure it's not the best beer and brat option in town, but it's good, and not ridiculously priced at all for where you are. The drafts are always fresh, and the condiment bar for your sausage has twice as much as you would ever need for making your brat perfect. It's all about experience, and this little corner biergarten joint gives me everything I need for a quick lunch visit. I've been here in sweltering heat, arctic cold, and climes in between. I always leave here happy. Dankeschön, Munchen Haus. Dankeschön, once again...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcleff11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visit the "Munchen Haus" for great food & a fun time!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visit this restaurant on a regular basis...because the food is delicious & the atmosphere is so much fun! We love the bratwurst with fresh sauerkraut & so many different mustards to try.
They also serve regular beef franks - if you aren't a fan of bratwurst. Also...they have a great selection of beer.

The staff is friendly & attentive to your needs.

Love meeting people from all over the world here - sometimes sharing a table.
Outdoor seating is fun no matter the season...heaters in the winter....misters in the summer.

This restaurant is great for all ages....highchairs available for toddlers.
It's a wonderful place to take your family, to have a meal or just a beverage.
Don't miss an opportunity to visit the Munchen Haus for a delicious meal & a fun time!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JanC1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Munchen Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing